We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whale Spout” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Whale Spout - CLOSED

Whale Spout
SE 122 Highway 101, Rockaway Beach, OR
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
utah
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Whale Spout”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just average. Small portions for what you pay .It wasnt worth the price.Slow service . Small and cramped.I dont think I would go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“delicous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

we knew this place as the morning glory, and now like the beach motif. we began with a corona and a black butte porter. very tasty. we each ordered the seafood omelette with bay shrimp and scallops. had whole wheat toast and a fresh fruit cup. very delicious.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good fish & chips”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Very small but clean. Very few tables so go during off meal times. Food was tasty but nothing remarkable. Would go again but expectations would be adjusted.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Great restaurant, good food and service. It was our pleasure to have the owner be our waitperson. She is very friendly and attentive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Simple Place for Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Had dinner here tonight, a quaint little spot in the small beach town of Rockaway. The menu includes a number of soups, salads, and sandwiches, but we had a great dinner here. The fish tacos were excellent, and I loved the salad and balsamic dressing. I was also so happy when they brought our to-go containers and they were made of recycled paper. Try this place for a tasty and reasonably priced lunch or dinner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whale Spout also viewed

Rockaway Beach, Oregon Coast
Rockaway Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Rockaway Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whale Spout, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.