We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family owned and operated.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Redmond Inn

Redmond Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Redmond Inn to your Saves list
Redmond Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1545 US Highway 97 South, Redmond, OR 97756   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Turlock, California
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Family owned and operated.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel. I like its location and price. This hotel is older, but well maintained. It comes with all the amenities including a refrigerator and microwave. The beds are adequate, but new mattresses are needed. I did not use the pool. The breakfast is fine for a grab and go.

The staff is terrific and accommodating. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    18
    10
    1
    6
See reviews for
7
11
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Check in was easy and quick. I had to have a smoking room because of the dog show- yes I'm here for the show also. My Grand Champ. Schipperke. One dog is free the other dog is $7 per night.
The room smelled great. Not at all like a smoking room. Magazine's in the room are new and up to date. So far a really great place.
It is old but very clean.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

this place is so so ,,,,,, its right on the highway so it can be noisy , the rooms are ok - nothing special ,, fridge and micro ,coffee maker ,, bed was ok - again nothing special ,, A/C works marginally, i might be worried on a really hot day ,,,,, the breakfast is pre-made pastries and cereal and toast and bagels + juice ,, nothing special ,, price is ok

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel is old and run down. The frig very loud the heater very loud traffic very loud. Walls paper thin was kept up all night because of the noise. Some one posted the breakfast was good lol the breakfast is cheesy I paid 69.99 not even worth it maybe 29.99. I can get a comfort inn for 69.99 with a wonderful breakfast. The beds they are like sleeping on the floor. I will not return to this place ever.

Room Tip: I have none I was on the end and it was noisy all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Redmond hotels

Redmond
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was a great place to stay. Not hard to find and the people were nice that run it. We will go there again when we visit! Others in our family went to the other hotels and they all had complaints of loud refridgerators, ours was quiet. They had loud airconditioners/heater, we didn't and it ran all night. We could have brought our dog but we left him home, he would have been welcomed if we did. Hands down this was the best deal and we paid 1/2 less then the others did at the competitors. It was so nice to "go home" to our room at the end of each family day and have so down time. Thanks again for the nice weekend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

It is not fancy on the outside, but my room was well-maintained and very clean. The TV was not a nice flat-screen HDTV, but I did not watch any TV, so I guess it does not matter. I liked the price, and I would certainly stay there again--if I was staying in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Based on other tripadvisor reviews we decided to try it out and were not disappointed. From the outside, you might not want to stop, but the room was very good with all the amenities you would expect from a nice motel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The wi-fi worked well. The TV was large, but older model. Nice bath. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Their micro-breakfast was actually pretty good with toasted bagels, cream cheese, danishes, coffee, juice, yogurt, cereal and oatmeal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Redmond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redmond Inn

Address: 1545 US Highway 97 South, Redmond, OR 97756
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Redmond Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Redmond Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redmond Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.