We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Redmond Inn

Redmond Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Redmond Inn to your Saves list
Redmond Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1545 US Highway 97 South, Redmond, OR 97756   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Eugene, OR
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Bargain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Roomy hotel with a nice staff. Regular rooms include a microwave and mini frig. Breakfast is a bit spartan but OK. Older motel, free wifi. Better than super * or the six guys at a slightly lower price.

Room Tip: Upstairs is six dollars cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    18
    10
    1
    6
See reviews for
7
11
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bonney Lake, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I think it is just the area, that smells like cow dukie. The room was clean looking, but old, and tired looking building, lobby, hallways and stairs. No elevator. Staff was okay. Parking lot was dark at night. Basic Continental breakfast. Nothing special. A bit pricey for what you get.

Room Tip: Safeway is closest, but if you are a couple buying alcohol, make sure you both have ID. My wife and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We arrived in Redmond, not expecting to stay...only to pass through, but we had car issues outside of town and was directed to a repair shop by a great young man, Dan Dubisar of DD Concrete who had used this repair man and was very happy with his work, and told us that there was a great hotel right across the street from the shop, Radiator Clinic. Well, we ended up having to stay some days before the car could be fixed, so we checked into this hotel, telling them of our problem. They gave us their best rate, which was the AAA rate ( we are NOT AAA members) and we were so happy with the accommodations. The grounds were perfect and clean. The room was average size and it was great, with comfortable bed, beautiful view of the heated outdoor pool and surrounding mountains, a nice microwave and fridge, and a TV with many premium channels. The hotel had great curtains which kept out the light and we slept longer then in most hotels. The AC blew cold. There is free wireless internet and a nice table with two comfortable upholstered chairs right in front of the window which was lovely to sit with our laptops. The wireless was FAST! The continental breakfast each morning was great...GREAT french roasted coffee, juices, bagels and cream cheese, assorted pastries, individual carton milk, individual yogurts, individual spring water, assorted dry cereals, and fresh fruits... very nice, indeed. There was an in-room coffee maker with plenty of coffee provided ( 4 packs ) to start. The cleaning staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, bringing us extra pillows and towels ( because she noticed I had long hair and knew I would need extra, and I didn't ask for the towels, it was her initiative only)...very nice thought! The outdoor heated swimming pool area was very nice with a nice sitting area under umbrellas where we could take our coffee if we chose... They have both smoking and non-smoking rooms. We had a non-smoking room and smelled very clean. The rooms were beautiful with lovely furnishings. The owners really stand above many that we have encountered in our travels and were very informative as to places in the area we could visit, and even telling us how to get to the rental car place if we wanted, as not to be 'stuck' in the hotel for the days it will take to fix the car. We are across the street, kitty-corner, from a Walgreens, we are right next to a large Safeway, and there are many places to eat close by ( and there is a large selection of delivery options ). Fantastic hotel for a two star and I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a nice hotel for a very fair price! Oh, almost forgot...they WAS a small bathroom with toilet and tub, with an exterior sink area, which was large and long, plenty of counter space, and the bathtub was a jetted tub!! Fantastic bath! Loved that!

Room Tip: I don't think there could be a bad choice of rooms. We were on the bottom floor and had no noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

What a pleasant surprise! Not much curb appeal, but AAA rated, clean, comfortable, continental breakfast (but only 2-3 tiny tables), small pool, free wi-fi,and friendly management. Great value place to sleep while spending the days exploring the great outdoors in the Bend/Sisters/Redmond area. I usually book online, but I ran out of time and what was available was very pricey, especially in Bend the week before the Quilt Festival. So decided to wing it, and stopped here to check availability/price on the way to Bend. Thinking we might spend one night until we found something "better" in Bend, the great value (half the price of Bend!) non-smoking room convinced us to make this our home base for the entire stay. Met some other great guests at the pool, and enjoyed several Redmond restaurants, especially Mazatlan, which serves affordable Mexican food of unusually high quality, and is located within walking distance across the highway. (As is Walgreen's which is handy for snacks or drinks for your backpack, or to stock your Redmond Inn room fridge.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashmere, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We took this motel as it was the only place in town that wasn't full. Could only get a smoking room, but did not realize how bad it would be. The smell was choking, and I am a former smoker. Our fault, otherwise the room was O.k, and for the price? It was very adequate. It is close to everything, but would probably not be back. Again, we should have gotten resv. sooner.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, make sure you get a non-smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Oregon
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My brothers and sisters return to Redmond Inn every year for our family picnic/reunion. We are very pleased with the cleanliness and hospitality extended to us. The Continental Breakfast offered in the lobby is very nice also. We always visit at the tables next to the pool area in the covered area. The staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: There is one room with a full kitchen on each floor (if you need one). We noticed the bathrooms wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We decided to stop here after a long day. This place was a great value, the front desk was friendly and the room was clean. It was close to everything , including Bend, farms and many other attractions. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Redmond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redmond Inn

Address: 1545 US Highway 97 South, Redmond, OR 97756
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Redmond Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Redmond Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redmond Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.