We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Redmond Inn

Save Saved
You added Redmond Inn to your Saves list
Redmond Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Redmond Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1545 US Highway 97 South, Redmond, OR 97756   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Redmond
Jefferson, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Excellent value for the price. Half the cost of Best Western and almost as nice. Nothing fancy, just a clean, comfortable room, Breakfast was average for continental, better than some. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    8
    0
    5
See reviews for
6
10
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our extended family was travelling by minivan from Eastern ID to Western OR for a family wedding. This modest hotel was long the route and fit our budget. It had a nice little unheated pool that was clean, fenced in and private. The housekeeper gave us extra towels for our swim, and we had a great swim before going to dinner at a restaurant nearby (no restaurant on premises). The rush-hour traffic noise when we arrived was just that, and even the light sleepers among us enjoyed a quiet night's sleeep in our streetside nonsmoking rooms. The continental breakfast had donuts, pastries, cold cereal, juices, and coffee and tea, more than we expected. The free WiFi worked fine. We had two queen beds in our room. I was really surprised at the excellent cleanliness in our rooms and on the premises for a hotel in this price range. I rated the rooms vg because they were a little smaller than rooms in a higher price range. Nonetheless, we could move about easily. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: The nonsmoking rooms are on the front and the smoking and pet rooms are in the back near the pool. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Nice stay, affordable rates, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield,Or
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Basic motel. Good for a nights stay. Our room was clean & larger than most in this price range. The 'breakfast' very limited.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Friendly helpful staff. Very clean rooms. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

Stayed one night.....that was enough. Traveling with very small dog. Declared dog and payed small fee. The room we were given was behind the pool with a metal barrier. Bathroom and carpet was dirty. We have stayed in many "dog" rooms, but this was the worst. Would NOT stay again and would not recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Redmond hotels

Salem, Oregon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

This was the worst motel that i have ever stayed at! First the Redmond Inn is actually a MOTEL and not a HOTEL, and we all know what happens at these places. We paid $60+tax for two queen beds which was a good deal, but once i pulled up to the place i had regreted it. The room door had 3 holes, what looked like gun shots, the carpet had horrible dark stains and the beds&chairs had disgusting stains as well. When i asked for a refund the manager , which was extremely rude, denied it and started yelling at me! this is when i decided to go to a different hotel for the night, since i was only there for a school field trip. I paid for something i didn't even use!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Redmond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redmond Inn

Address: 1545 US Highway 97 South, Redmond, OR 97756
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Redmond Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Redmond Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redmond Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.