We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2630 Southwest 17th Place, Redmond, OR 97756   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Rooms very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is not very good. Check-in clerk very accommodating. Quiet. No elevator. Observed several older people having difficulty with negotiating the stairs. Easy access from the highway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    79
    20
    14
    8
See reviews for
74
67
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Overall, we have found Best Western Hotels to be the best fit for our requirements. A tip we learned the hard way, call the hotel directly when making reservations...if you need the first floor, it is far easier to obtain this request from the hotel staff than by using the computer or the 800 number!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed at this location while attending the quilting conference in Sisters, because all the hotels in Sisters were full. It was only a 20 minute drive into Sisters and was easy access to the highway. It gave us an opportunity to get to know more of the surrounding area, which was nice. The hotel was clean and the staff nice. The breakfast was okay; I have seen better at other "plus" locations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed here for one night in a double queen room on the second floor. The mattresses were pillow tops and super comfortable. The room was quiet--we didn't hear other guests even though I know the hotel was crowded. We didn't use the pool, so can't comment on that. The breakfast included the usually, but also cheese omelettes!

Room Tip: Upstairs was quiet. There's no elevator but the staircase is nice and wide to accommodate suitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed here one night on our way through Oregon. The room is spacious and priced right for the location and amenities. The breakfast is very typical of all Best Western. It would be nice to have more options, but I understand the constraints. We checked in very late and the area behind the reception desk was very dirty which made me somewhat concerned for the room, but to our relief, the room stood up to what I expect from a Best Western. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. (My first two major requirements for a positive review)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed two night over the Fourth of July weekend. And I have to say this is one of the nicest Best Westerns I have ever stay at (The other was in Cle Elum, WA). Here is my review of the property, staff, and amenities.

Property: Upon driving into the parking lot, I have to say it kept clean and no clutter of "stuff: all over the place. It was very nice and welcoming. Its a simple hotel with one building. The location is spot on. Literally across from grocery stores, theater, highway, etc. Awesome.

Staff: The staff was super friendly all the time. Seriously. I was greeted immediately at the front desk, had a quick overview of the amenities, cardkey given, and off to my room I went. All throughout my stay, the housekeeping, cooks, etc were all so nice and was attentive to anything I needed.

Room: The room was super clean. The bed has the modern look (not the traditional flowery bed cover and cheap furniture). From what I can tell, everything was neatly placed and organized. Flat screen TV, wireless internet, lights all over, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and dresser were all there. The bathroom was clean and had all the usual bathroom amenities. Honestly, it didn't look outdated nor run down. It was kept up well. The bathroom always tells a story of overall room upkeep. This was good.

Pool/hot tub: I did use the pool and hot tub. The pool room was not humid nor did it feel grungy. It was very nice and pleasant. The pool is semi-heated (perhaps 75 degrees). And the hottub was about 102 or so. Both were very clean...and no weird stuff/residue floating around. Amen. Pool towels are also provided there, so no need to grab one from your room. They also had a little enclosed patio with few chaise lounges and several chairs/table to kick back and enjoy the sun. It is non smoking too, so you can lay out in comfort. Though I wish it was a little bigger, and not right next to parking stalls.

Breakfast/dining room: 6:30-10a. Your stay comes with a full breakfast buffet. Wow, this is most selection I have ever seen in a buffet. You have....biscuit w/meat gravy, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, waffle makers (3x), bagels, toast bread, cereals, assortment of fruits, yogurt, several coffee selections, apple/orange juice. Awesome. The kitchen staff kept everything topped off, and counters clean all the time. Amazing. A++ to the management staff in running a really stellar hotel.

Overall, I would definitely come back. This Best Western Plus is amazing and great value. With my AAA card, 119/nt is a great deal for what you got.

Room Tip: There are some rooms that have dual doors (one to parking and one to inside hallway). You may opt f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapids City, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Don't stay on 1st floor of this hotel. He had children running and jumping above us until after midnight. Calls to the front dest were ignored. Otherwise everything was OK. Staff was very polite and hotel was clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
17.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
3.7 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Redmond
Super 8 Redmond
#5 of 8 in Redmond
3.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Address: 2630 Southwest 17th Place, Redmond, OR 97756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#3 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redmond
Redmond Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.