We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exccellent Breakfast...Hot Tub too Hot.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2630 Southwest 17th Place, Redmond, OR 97756   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Redmond
Spokane Valley, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exccellent Breakfast...Hot Tub too Hot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed overnight for a business trip after a long day of driving. Room was nice. TV remote would not change channels but lower and raise volume instead. Hot tub was too hot to enjoy. Not very comfortable hot tub. Pillows were to thick and bulky. Breakfast in morning was very tasty with a lot of choices. Walking distance to Albertsons, Sharis, Burger King and a small movie theater. Overall a good place but not the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thanks for the review on Tripadvisor. One thing that does make our hotel unique is that we are within walking distance of several food establishments, grocery store, banks, and much more. Thanks for sharing that. I'm so sorry for the hot tub. Because of your comment, we did lower the temperature a couple of notches. Hope to see you again next time business brings you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    34
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
34
32
3
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was a very nice hotel and the staff goes out of their way to assist you. The location is easy to find and close to several stores as well as downtown for eating and shopping. The only draw back would be the fact that their is no elevator which they clearly state on their website.

The room was very clean and updated and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast they provide is a step up from what you would expect and they were constantly making sure the food was fresh and the room picked up. Besides the fruit and cold items, they also had bacon, sausage, eggs and waffles. They provided several varieties of Boyd's coffee.

The front desk staff were very friendly and provided great help with finding places to eat for dinner. The housekeeping staff always spoke to you and asked if you needed anything.

The pool and jacuzzi were very nice and well maintained.

I would definitely stay at this hotel for my next stay in Redmond.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and that we'll see you again the next time you're in our area. I appreciate all the great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed at this very convenient and friendly hotel as we had had a long drive from Walla Walla, WA visiting the John Day Fossil Beds en route. The staff was exceptionally friendly and provided a great recommendation to a nearby restaurant. The breakfast was tasty and had a good selection. My only disappointment was that this hotel did not have an elevator to transport luggage to our second floor rooms! To compound the issue, our traveling friend had had surgery and could not lift more than 15 pounds. I not only had to carry my luggage, my wife's luggage, but also our friends' luggage up a flight of stairs. At nearly 63 I am strong, but I was not expecting this. Needless to say, after a very long day of driving, I was tired and now had to haul nearly 200 pounds of luggage. I had not been to a hotel without an elevator in years. I completed the Best Western survey and the manager quickly responded apologetic and stating that monies have been allocated to add an elevator to his hotel. That is great news. However, please understand my disappointment in present day fierce competition that after loading the suitcase cart, I had to take the suitcases off while lugging them upstairs.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor since there is not an elevator if you cannot carry heavy luggage up the stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review on Tripadvisor. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay, despite the lack of an elevator. Hopefully it won't be long before we get that elevator installed! We can't wait either!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweet Home, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very nice stay. Staff were very good especially the staff in the breakfast room and housekeeping. Be sure to check out the metal scultures on the walls of the lobby and breakfast room. Central Oregon is so beautiful & Redmond a lovely town. A very nice change from the hustle & bustle of Bend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor, and thanks for the nice comments regarding our staff. Those metal sculptures, by the way, were done by a local Redmond artist by the name of Rodney Rosebrook. Born in 1900, he was a retired cowboy and blacksmith. He passed away in 1994. We have several of his pieces on display, as you mentioned, here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Excellent Service, Super Clean.Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. v ===Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean. Excellent Service, Super Clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Excellent review. Super nice. Excellent review. Super nice. Excellent review. Super nice. Excellent review. Super nice. Excellent review. Super nice. Excellent review. Super nice. .......and so on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very convenient hotel near the Bend/Redmond airport. Free taxi to the hotel. Clean room. Nice food options for free breakfast. Very friendly staff. Overall the hotel compares favorably to other hotels in the area but what sets it apart is the obvious desire of the hotel staff to create a great experience for its guests. I will definitely choose to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us. I appreciate all the nice comments about the staff. We really do take a lot of pride in trying to provide superior customer service so it is great to hear that feedback. Hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I prefer to stay at any Best Western for both business or pleasure. The rooms are clean and meet my needs as well as the accommodations.The pool and hot tub is clean and inviting. The staff are helpful and a good source to go to for any outside interests. Their breakfast by far meets and exceeds my expectations and i look forward to staying there when i travel. You definitely get your monies worth. Also easy access to the freeway without all the noise from the freeway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time you're in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Redmond
Redmond Best Western
Address: 2630 Southwest 17th Place, Redmond, OR 97756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.