We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ ribs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baldy's BBQ

Baldy's BBQ
950 SW Veterans Way, Suite 100, Redmond, OR
(541) 923-2271
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 108 Restaurants in Redmond
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great BBQ ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Saw this on Tripadvisor. Had a great meal. Plenty to eat and very reasonable prices. Good margaritas. The ribs were extremely good. The au gratin potatoes to die for. Also served with cole slaw, baked beans and cornbread. The food was so good we returned the next evening to have our 40th anniversary dinner there. Will go there every time we visit the Redmond area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“CARAMEL BREAD PUDDING TO DIE FOR!. Menu much like rib city, small but worth it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Delicious food. Booths available for parties of four or more. Delicious bbq. Very nice server. AWESOME CARAMEL BREAD PUDDING!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Cut and dry menu, in the best way possible! Over the last year I have visited Baldy's quite a few times. Not once have I been disappointed. The food is always delicious and the prices are appropriate. No complaints!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family was on holiday in centeral Oregon and we made one stop here. Everyone was very pleased with their meals.

I even more so. I have a sever alergy to gluten. To the extent that I have to be very careful of derivative wheat products. In this case, soy sauce was the culpret in their sauces. However, after a quick conversation, they were _very_ careful and prepared my food very clean.

Would highly recommend to anyone because the food is great, but specifically to those on a GF diet.

Oh, our server was wonderful too....

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food, slow service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Yummy BBQ but food took 45 minutes! It was a busy night and we had to wait for a table. Staff were friendly but waitress was so busy she forgot several things.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baldy's BBQ also viewed

Redmond, Central Oregon
Redmond, Central Oregon
 
Redmond, Central Oregon
Redmond, Central Oregon
 

Been to Baldy's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baldy's BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.