We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Redmond Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Redmond Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2243 SW Yew Ave., Redmond, OR 97756   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

the staff at this hotel take pride in their work! I came in contact with many staff adn all were very friendly and helpfull! the rooms are very large and very clean. the break fast had a large selection to pick from! i would come back in a heart beat! thank you comfort suites for making my trip a AMAZING one!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you Mr Mrs k for providing us the opportunity to provide you with an AMAZING stay! You have actually given us all a boost and made us fell AMAZING! Greatly appreciated. See you back again soon! Paul Haggerty, General Manager 541-504-8900 or phaggerty@vestahospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    29
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
21
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful, the staff are helpful, cheerful & plentiful. They have every convenience you can think of. The breakfast is delicious & much more than continental. There was even enough room for a grandsons playpen . We loved our stay here, we will definitely stay again .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you "shadefam"! So glad you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to having you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, CA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We have stayed in the Redmond area at least 5 times in the last year, at different locations.......and all were very nice, however this time we were traveling with my in laws so we decided to share a room. Luckily they had a super nice downstairs handicapped room that had a view of the canal......we all loved it! There was an extra room(without a door) to the side of the hotel room, that was perfect, and with another TV. As always, a good breakfast was available in the morning. Would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view, if the irrigation is open
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you "beintem" for giving us a try! Great that you are able to compare us to other hotels/motels here in Redmond. It is a Great Location and so glad you thought we were the best!
P. Beatty, General Manager 541-504-8900 or pbeatty@vestahospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is a very nice newer Comfort Suites. I've been staying here on business trips for about 4 or 5 years. Always a great stay in a clean nicely appointed room. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Cost includes a free hot breakfast! Get a room on the west side in the main building, open the window and let the sound of the falls right outside your window lull you to sleep! Very friendly staff and good prices! Very near the airport!

Room Tip: Get a room on the west side in the main building, open the window and let the sound of the falls rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you GeOrgetravels! We enjoy having you stay with us and your comments really boost the morale here at the Comfort Suites-Redmond. You made our day, week, month, year! P. Beatty, General Manager 541-504-8900 or pbeatty@vestahospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My family was traveling to Redmond to visit my brothers friends for the Fourth of July and we ended up staying at the Comfort Suites for 3 nights. It was a great location and great rooms for a good price! I'd definitely recommend it and plan to stay again if we're in the Redmond area.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you Keely W! Lookinf forward to having you back again! So glad you enjoyed our firecracker weekend and all we have to offer! P. Beatty, General Manager 541-504-8900 or pbeatty@vestahospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed one night June 30th. Room 103. King Suite or 2 queens were available for $166.16. We were tired, had driven all day and decided to take the King. Just checked in and left again to go grab dinner. Came back after dark and took luggage to first floor room.

Rooms were spacious and clean. Bathroom had sink in the bedroom area. Toilet, tub/shower in it's own room.

The room was quiet to the hallway, but air conditioner was noisy. There is a spring? Small river? Just outside our window. Did not realize it was there til the next morning.

The breakfast room was clean. My husband liked the oatmeal. Coffee pot empty and went to front desk to ask for more. I grabbed 2 yogurts on the way out to eat on the road, but could not find a plastic take away spoon.

Went to front desk to turn in our room cards but no one was there, so just left them on the desk. When we walked outside, the front desk people were outside the door smoking.

If I had time to call around to book again, I probably would not stay here. Sorry.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this review, 5 days ago
ABohemianGirl we greatly appreciate your comments. You have helped us focus on a few areas to make improvements and we have. Especially with the staff, though we also now have 2 coffee stations and plastic utensils for those wishing to eat on the go. P. Beatty, General Manager 541-504-8900 or pbeatty@vestahospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Had an event at the Dechutes Fair Grounds (neary by RDM airport). Hotel was very accomodating to our late night arrival and then a shuttle to the fairgrounds venue the next day. Quiet room, nice breakfast and free paper.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this review, 5 days ago
KrazyKYYOL we are her for you anytime! We enjoy providing shuttle service to the fairgrounds, airport, restaurants, and stores in close proximity as a convience and amenitiy; especially for those without transportation. See you back next year if not sooner! P. Beatty, General Manager 541-504-8900 or pbeatty@vestahospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Redmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Redmond Airport

Address: 2243 SW Yew Ave., Redmond, OR 97756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Redmond Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Redmond Airport is conveniently located only two miles west of Roberts Field-Redmond Municipal Airport, the Deschutes County Fair and Expo Center and Central Oregon Community College Redmond Campus. Travelers who come to Central Oregon for golfing, fly fishing or to tour this magnificent part of the country, will enjoy this Redmond, OR hotel's central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Redmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport Hotel Redmond
Redmond Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.