We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, comfortable beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Redmond Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Redmond Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2243 SW Yew Ave., Redmond, OR 97756   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Redmond
West Coast
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, comfortable beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here on an overnight "mini-vacation" and the room was perfect. I was impressed by the size of the room. Comfortable beds with a choice of firm or soft pillows. The only minor glitch was a shortage of hot food at breakfast, it ran out shortly after my wife and I went down to breakfast at 7:30. The staff said more was being prepared, but after waiting a few minutes we decided to take the other choices rather than delay our plans. The explanation was that the regular "breakfast person" called in sick leaving other staff to try and fill in. I guess I would rather that a food handler call in sick rather have him/her come in and fix my food, something I might regret later that day or next.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor113, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
The Comfort Suites Staff is pleased that you enjoyed your "mini-vacation" with us. We are excited that you like the size of our rooms and our new bedding with the choice of soft or firm pillows.

We hope to see you again soon on your next vacation or if you are just here for the night!

Happy Holidays from the Comfort Suites Redmond Staff

Sincerely,
Janelle Breedlove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    22
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
16
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The staff was very accomodating for an unscheduled late night traveller, helped me get my bike parked near the front door for security, breakfast was included with stay. It was just off the highway and easy to get to. The bed was amazing and even had my choice of soft or firm pillows.

Room Tip: I had a room with 2 queen beds to myself, the room was very clean, bed was the best I had during a 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor113, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks Thomasoke for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites Redmond! Sounds like you were able to experience our new "bedding package". We now offer soft/firm pillow options and a new look as well.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Janelle Breedlove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My Hotel room was wonderful. Comfortable Bed, clean room with all the comforts of home! Laundry service on site. Indoor swimming pool. Close to the Redmond airport & Juniper Golf Course. I will stay there every time I'm in the Bend-Redmond area.

Room Tip: I recommend a Suite with a view of the canal. I did give an excellent review for the restaurant &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor113, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Kevin B,


We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Suites Redmond!! Sounds like you had a fun time and maybe even enjoyed some golf at the beautiful Juniper Golf Course. It has the most beautiful views of the mountains and is only a mile away!

We will be looking for you next time you are in Redmond!

Sincerely,

Janelle Breedlove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific NW
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I had looked at this hotel online for $ 79 and when I arrived they jacked up price to $ 127 plus tax. I asked why they said other hotels are full, so we raised prices. I told the lady thats way too high and asked for a better deal. She agreed to come down $ 20 if i would take a handicapped room. I agreed. I first went to the spa, where I entered a dark smelly pool area, empty of people, big blue covers over the handicap lifts, which were floating in the whirlpool. I pulled them out so I could get in. It was very dreary in the area. The room was adequate for my need, they claimed it was a suite, yet the handicap room they stuck me in was not. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean overall. The bath was horrible, the walk(roll in)-in shower had stains on the floor. The shower curtain was outside the lip of the shower, so that all the water that hit it went into the bathroom floor and flowed into the doorway. I used 6 towels to soak up the water to prevent water damage to their room. The moldings were all loose as this had happened before.
There is a river right behind the outside window, fast moving canal maybe. If you have any children don't let them outside, as they could fall in and be swept away and drown. You can hear it rush all night, not a bad thing.
In the morning i went to try the free breakfast. I wish I wouldn't have. The fake powdered eggs were cold, the hash brown cubes were wet and soggy, the bacon was not bacon, horrible taste and consistency. There was no coffee, no silverware, no plates, no syrup for the waffles. I asked the attendant for each item and not very pleasantly she complied with plastic utinsels and paper plates, She told me to go into the lobby for coffee. It was 7 am, not like the end of the meal time of 6-9am. Wow, I told the front desk as I checked out of the issues and the man acted like he could care less.

I will never return to this poorly run hotel.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor113, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Terrynreba,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Regarding the rate, please know that our online rate is the same as our walk-in rate. Rates can change from time to time based upon a variety of factors and we do recommend reservations. Thank you for bringing the other items to my attention. We will investigate solutions to the items you mentioned. We also just expanded our Breakfast Bar to provided extra space for our large breakfast selection. We do indeed have a beautiful seasonal canal that runs behind us. It is however fenced off for our guests safety

Please contact me so we may discuss your next visit to Redmond. I hope you will return so you can experience our hotel at its best!

Sincerely,

Janelle Breedlove
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nothing comparable available in Bend. Rooms are huge and comfortable. Not the suite in the traditional sense as the living room is without a barrier - it's one long room. Nice to have a fridge. Exercise room is really new with two treadmills and one elliptical, which is what I like. Nice to be able to refill water bottles in here. Breakfast suited me: yogurt, bagel, eggs and ham. New hotel, desk clerk suggested salt water pool - would have been nice. Convenient to SR 97 - just off Airport Way exit. About 20 minutes from downtown Bend.

Room Tip: Across breezeway on the first floor. Convenient to breakfast and steps away from exercise room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor113, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you Vince C for describing our rooms and hotel better than I could!! :) The staff and I appreciate you taking your time to share your experience here at the Comfort Suites Redmond Airport.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Redmond/Bend area.

Sincerely,

Janelle Breedlove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I arrived late Sunday night. I had made my reservation on an internet site and the hotel did not have it. Lyndsay worked for over 20 minutes to straighten things out with the site. She was able to cancel it completely, get me a total refund and book my 5 days for less. She was AMAZING!
The room was clean, bed wonderful, good, hot breakfasts,everything I needed. My last night was also my birthday and she comped a small ice cream for my treat. All the staff was exceptional! I will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor113, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a raving review! We usually suggest calling the hotel direct or using 1-800-4CHOICE to make your room reservations. Lyndsay is awesome and will love knowing you were kind enough to mention her name. Our entire staff looks forward to your future return. Happy belated Birthday from all of us!

Sincerely,

Janelle Breedlove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Plenty of room with a desk and sitting area, as well as, balcony. Comfy beds and pillows. Decent breakfast, but many people were waiting for eggs. I was glad that I didn't get any when I found that they weren't real eggs anyway. Coffee was good, but I had to go out to the front desk coffee station to get sugar; they wasn't any in the breakfast area. I used the laundry room; $1 for each washer and dryer and there is one of each. Pool looked nice. My husband said that someone rattled our doorknob at about 1:30 am and he didn't sleep well after that. Scary elevator if you are going up to the 3rd floor; right before the doors open, it falls a bit. I was so scared that I took it up to the 2nd floor and then took the stairs the rest of the way as the elevator only dropped if you went to the 3rd floor -strange.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmor113, General Manager at Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Ms Green,

Thank you for your recent review. We do use the information gathered here to help better our hotel. The elevator has been serviced and rest assured, next time you visit, you may ride it all the way to the 3rd floor without being concerned.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Janelle Breedlove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Redmond Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Redmond Airport

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport Hotel
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport Hotel Redmond
Comfort Suites Redmond
Redmond Comfort Suites
Address: 2243 SW Yew Ave., Redmond, OR 97756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Redmond Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites® Redmond Airport is conveniently located only two miles west of Roberts Field-Redmond Municipal Airport, the Deschutes County Fair and Expo Center and Central Oregon Community College Redmond Campus. Travelers who come to Central Oregon for golfing, fly fishing or to tour this magnificent part of the country, will enjoy this Redmond, OR hotel's central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Redmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Redmond Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.