We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe, clean and reasonably priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Redmond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Redmond to your Saves list
Motel 6 Redmond
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2247 S Hwy 97, Hwy 97 & 126, Redmond, OR 97756   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Safe, clean and reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I appreciated Motel 6 for allowing me to travel with my two small dogs. This motel has elevators so you do not have to attempt stairs if on the second floor. Coffee in rooms and lobby. Good lighting outdoors and it was quiet. No frills but did get a good nights sleep.
The week before I had traveled south I stayed in Bend and the room there was over 184.00 so spending 69.00 plus taxes was a relief on my way back north.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    13
    9
    5
See reviews for
22
15
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Carol made our stay the best I could have asked for, she is amazing and shows true customer satisfaction. Thank you Carol :) I would definitely stay here again because of her. The rooms were good and the service was great!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickamauga, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Ok. We needed a place to stay. There were wildfires in the area so there were limited rooms due to increased #'s of firefighters in the area. So all they had was a smoking room. We left all our stuff in our car. We were afraid it would permanently make our stuff stink! It was as if someone had been chain smoking in there nonstop for a year & they'd never aired it out! Stinky!!! We got out of there EARLY the next morning. I realize it was a motel 6, so I wasnt expecting a Hilton or even a Hampton Inn. But it was seriously stinky. We have had to stay in smoking rooms before, and they were never this bad.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Redmond hotels

Lapeer
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We walked into the lobby of the Motel 6 and were met with a wave of smoky smelling air. Checked out a room and the walk down the hall was sickening because of the smell. We left. Don't go there unless you are a fan of second hand smoke. Don't know how/why a national chain would present a property like this.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

For $90 I expected a little more. Room was clean, but that was all. Wouldn't stay again. Definitely a 1.5 star for "frills". If you call soap frills. Small towels, stained carpets. Better values elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Vernon, WA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I know full well what I am (& am not) getting at Motel 6. We needed a cheap & available room for a quick stop through Redmond. Friendly front desk helped make reservation about 2 hours before we arrived. Despite being on the highway, this motel is back a ways from the road so no street noise kept us up, which was a pleasant surprise ( the uncomfortable bed however ...). The room was clean with typical Motel 6 hard mattress, small hard pillows, & scratchy, bleach smelling tiny towels. While our room did not smell bad, the reception area & hallways reeked of smoke & the elevator smelled like something horrible was saturated in the rug. All of the carpeting was badly stained. Smoking rooms were right across the hall from ours, if they must allow smoking, why not try and keep them all on the same floor? So this place was ok for what we needed, a quick & cheap stopover to someplace else. But I wouldn't stay long, or at all if you can't handle the stink.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed at Motel 6 Redmond on 6-9-14 thru 6-13-14. We were traveling with our little dog. The staff was friendly. They gave us a room on the first floor near an exit door that goes out to a grassy lot where we could walk our dog. This Motel 6 was recommended by our relatives who had stayed there before. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and updated. There was a flat screen TV and a frig in the room. Pets stay for free which is a plus. The room was comfortable. Although there is no breakfast provided, there is hot coffee available in the lobby every morning. It is a no frills motel but you can't beat the value. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Redmond

Address: 2247 S Hwy 97, Hwy 97 & 126, Redmond, OR 97756
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Redmond 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Redmond
Redmond Motel 6
Redmond Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Redmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.