We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shampoo is in the vending machine.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Redmond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Redmond to your Saves list
Motel 6 Redmond
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2247 S Hwy 97, Hwy 97 & 126, Redmond, OR 97756   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Seattle
1 review
“Shampoo is in the vending machine.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

For $90 I expected a little more. Room was clean, but that was all. Wouldn't stay again. Definitely a 1.5 star for "frills". If you call soap frills. Small towels, stained carpets. Better values elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    30
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
29
17
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mt Vernon, WA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I know full well what I am (& am not) getting at Motel 6. We needed a cheap & available room for a quick stop through Redmond. Friendly front desk helped make reservation about 2 hours before we arrived. Despite being on the highway, this motel is back a ways from the road so no street noise kept us up, which was a pleasant surprise ( the uncomfortable bed however ...). The room was clean with typical Motel 6 hard mattress, small hard pillows, & scratchy, bleach smelling tiny towels. While our room did not smell bad, the reception area & hallways reeked of smoke & the elevator smelled like something horrible was saturated in the rug. All of the carpeting was badly stained. Smoking rooms were right across the hall from ours, if they must allow smoking, why not try and keep them all on the same floor? So this place was ok for what we needed, a quick & cheap stopover to someplace else. But I wouldn't stay long, or at all if you can't handle the stink.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed at Motel 6 Redmond on 6-9-14 thru 6-13-14. We were traveling with our little dog. The staff was friendly. They gave us a room on the first floor near an exit door that goes out to a grassy lot where we could walk our dog. This Motel 6 was recommended by our relatives who had stayed there before. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and updated. There was a flat screen TV and a frig in the room. Pets stay for free which is a plus. The room was comfortable. Although there is no breakfast provided, there is hot coffee available in the lobby every morning. It is a no frills motel but you can't beat the value. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This motel 6 was in great shape and rooms very clean last time we stayed. This time there was a heavy smoke smell in the hall and the carpet in our room was dirty with spots all over:-( I would like to see them take a little more care

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I have stayed here at the Redmond Motel 6 many times since it was first built. The carpets need to be changed since it's the original. We had a giant stain in our room, not sure if it was a pet stain or a food stain but it was pretty gross. The carpet in the elevator was filthy and should either be cleaned or replace. The elevator stopped working the evening we arrived. The carpet in the hallway on the third floor was rippled as it needs to be stretched. The room we were in was a non-smoking room but did have a faint tobacco odor with a cigarette burn on the bathroom counter. The staff were very friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Ask to view the room before you take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed here for one night and chose Motel 6 for cost and location. I was pleasantly surprised by how well kept it was. I stayed in room with a King bed and a microwave and dorm-sized refrigerator were included. The room decor was simple but met all my needs. The rooms are accessed by entering the main lobby, meaning the doors do not directly open to the outside. I prefer these type of locations for security reasons.There is plenty of parking and downtown Redmond is a short 5 min drive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, California, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have stayed at Motel 6 in Redmond, Oregon several times in the past. We have always been greeted by friendly staff and the rooms are clean. Although the rooms have microwaves and refrigerators, the rooms are no-frills, meaning there aren't coffee makers or hair dryers in the rooms. The motel is conveniently located on Hwy 97 and there are several good eating establishments within walking distance, although crossing busy Hwy 97 can present a challenge. We always recommend Motel 6 in Redmond to others who may be staying in Redmond and are looking for a good value and quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
15.7 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 42 in Bend
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Redmond
Super 8 Redmond
#5 of 8 in Redmond
3.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Redmond

Address: 2247 S Hwy 97, Hwy 97 & 126, Redmond, OR 97756
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Redmond 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Redmond
Redmond Motel 6
Redmond Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Redmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.