We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly staff. Clean room and bath. We will be back if and when possible.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Redmond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Redmond to your Saves list
Motel 6 Redmond
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2247 S Hwy 97, Hwy 97 & 126, Redmond, OR 97756   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Twin Falls, Idaho
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great friendly staff. Clean room and bath. We will be back if and when possible.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Enjoyed the fun friendly staff. Courtious and informative. I myself unknowingly booked a smoking room but could only slightly tell.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    14
    9
    5
See reviews for
24
15
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Really motel 6???? $75 for a single room in Redmond Oregon on the highway?????? The room was nothing special....very basic the way motel 6 is meant to be which is all well and good but to charge me $75 for the most basic of basic is a bit much..... $60 would be more worth it

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

My buddy and I stay here once a year. This is easily the nicest Motel 6 we've been in and we've traveled a lot together. The motel is new, clean, the staff is friendly, beds are comfortable and the shower works well. It is a bare bones motel. Refrigerator and microwave in the room but only a 17" tv. No coffee or shampoo in the room, but there is coffee in the lobby in the morning. Internet wireless worked well. No pool but the spa felt great! The rates are good and I would recommend this motel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

What a nice surprise to find a very nice Motel 6. The room we had was spotless. Even though they allow dogs, we didn't hear a peep from any of them. We did have the top floor however. There is no shampoo, hair dryer or breakfast. Soap yes! There was coffee available in the lobby for your early morning. Our total bill was $69,00 for 2 seniors (with tax). Not bad if you are on a budget. We left around 6:30 a.m. and couldn't find a place for breakfast off the freeway, so had to settle for McDonalds. All in all it was a very nice stay in Redmond.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the motel 6 and it was the nicest one we have ever been to. The staff and manager were there when I checked in were very friendly and helpful had suggestions for sites to see and good food in the area. The rooms were very clean and the spa was refreshing after a day of travel. I recommend anyone staying their and saving money over the pricier motels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

As expected, the price at Motel 6 was reasonable and the amenities adequate for our needs.
The toilet had to be fiddled with, but my husband got it to stop running.
While the wireless internet was a little fickle for my husband, my daughter and I enjoyed the hot tub.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

We needed a clean, quiet place for an overnight on a long road trip and this Motel 6 worked just fine for us. The staff was friendly and it appeared to be a newer motel so everything was clean and in good shape. It even had free WiFi which you don't usually get in a Motel 6 so that was an unexpected plus. Nice view of the mountains from the rooms in the back, too!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Redmond

Address: 2247 S Hwy 97, Hwy 97 & 126, Redmond, OR 97756
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Redmond 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Redmond
Redmond Motel 6
Redmond Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Redmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.