We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh so gooood.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Cielo Mexican Restaurant

Mi Cielo Mexican Restaurant
950 SW Veterans #102, Redmond, OR
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 108 Restaurants in Redmond
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
1 review
“oh so gooood.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Excellent Pork dishes and even better fresh salsa. Relaxed atmosphere, ambiance and friendly wait staff. Phenominal value!!! I'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow good fresh Mexican Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is without a doubt the best fresh well seasoned food we have enjoyed in the Bend-Redmond area. The food is prepared from "scratch" without lard. It is wonderful. Try the huge buritto wet style and you are in for a great treat. We ordered both a vegetarian and a carnivore dish both were excellent. The staff is wonderful and Alma the waitress is friendly and helpful, her husband is the chef and extremely talented. For a 5star diamond meal This is the place to go. Located just west of Fred Myers they are a little tricky to find but well worth the look.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Found this gem on our way through Redmond heading to Sunriver. Highly recommended. Very friendly and excellent fresh food!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Best Authentic and Fresh Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Very friendly staff and the food is hands down the best Mexican food I've had in Central Oregon. I'm a Physician who works with a lot of dairy and gluten sensitivities and their knowledge and meal preparation is far above most restaurants when it comes to cross-contamination. I recommend Mi Cielo for the saftey of the food as well as being healthy, fresh, and delicious.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEND
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Warm & Personable Owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Finding this was a very pleasant surprise! Usually when you go to a restaurant in a strip mall, you're not expecting much. However, this little mexican restaurant located in the Fred Meyer's shopping center will blow you away. There were four of us when we went here. Each of us got something different and we shared portions of our meals with each other so we could all have a taste! EVERYTHING was out of this world DELICIOUS!!!!! All four of us grew up in So. California and have had Mexican food all over there and here in Oregon. This was the first place we have all gone to that we felt was truly outstanding taste wise!! And if you're as lucky as we were to have Alma as your waitress, you will be guaranteed to have one of the most memorable times of your life! She is personable, funny and knew everyone who walked through the doors! This little place is owned by her and her husband and the pride they take in their food absolutely shows! Note: no alcohol at all is served here. But really, you don't miss it. If you're going to be in the vicinity of Bend/Redmond, this is truly worth going to for a mexican food fix!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Cielo Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Redmond, Central Oregon
Redmond, Central Oregon
 

Been to Mi Cielo Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Cielo Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.