We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Greenway Motel

Greenway Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Greenway Motel to your Saves list
Greenway Motel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   517 NW Birch Ave, Redmond, OR 97756   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Redmond B&B and Inns
Hubbard, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quick Visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Freindly staff, old..... but clean. I would not stay here again but it's good for someone who is
just passing through. Beds were very comfortable. The restaraunt across the street has the best breakfast I've ever had. Giant homemade cinnamon rolls and wonderful nice thick bacon.

Room Tip: I would think that all rooms would be the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daphne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Clean, quiet and safe. Older building, nothing fancy or new but one of the highest value overnights I've stayed in for a while. Even in a better economy this will be on my list. I'll bring my own power strip (then again I do that at some more expensive hotels anyway), I'll plan time for a starbucks trip in the am and sleep like a baby knowing I've conserved some cash. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chowpela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here through Hotwire blind pick. Hotwire stated it was two star motel but it should be rated at one star. The hotel is very old and needs renovation. Only thing that was nice is that it was clean and two restraunt located across the street.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greencop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KlamathFalls, OR
Level Contributor
127 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

When I'm on the road I only spend a few hours at a motel. I want one that is cheap, clean, comfortable and quiet.
This place met my purposes perfectly. It meets all my criteria.
Once on the main thoroughfare going through Redmond, the bypass has left this property and others in town without much traffic. Still, it's only a couple of blocks off the current thoroughfare, and well worth the detour.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jsdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.0 mi away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#7 of 8 in Redmond
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenway Motel

Address: 517 NW Birch Ave, Redmond, OR 97756
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenway Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Greenway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing