We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Greenway Motel

Greenway Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Greenway Motel to your Saves list
Greenway Motel
517 NW Birch Ave, Redmond, OR 97756   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Redmond B&B and Inns
Hubbard, Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Quick Visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Freindly staff, old..... but clean. I would not stay here again but it's good for someone who is
just passing through. Beds were very comfortable. The restaraunt across the street has the best breakfast I've ever had. Giant homemade cinnamon rolls and wonderful nice thick bacon.

Room Tip: I would think that all rooms would be the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
2
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Clean, quiet and safe. Older building, nothing fancy or new but one of the highest value overnights I've stayed in for a while. Even in a better economy this will be on my list. I'll bring my own power strip (then again I do that at some more expensive hotels anyway), I'll plan time for a starbucks trip in the am and sleep like a baby knowing I've conserved some cash. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here through Hotwire blind pick. Hotwire stated it was two star motel but it should be rated at one star. The hotel is very old and needs renovation. Only thing that was nice is that it was clean and two restraunt located across the street.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KlamathFalls, OR
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

When I'm on the road I only spend a few hours at a motel. I want one that is cheap, clean, comfortable and quiet.
This place met my purposes perfectly. It meets all my criteria.
Once on the main thoroughfare going through Redmond, the bypass has left this property and others in town without much traffic. Still, it's only a couple of blocks off the current thoroughfare, and well worth the detour.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greenway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenway Motel

Address: 517 NW Birch Ave, Redmond, OR 97756
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Greenway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenway Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.