We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great casual dining option in Redmond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seventh Street Brew House

Seventh Street Brew House
855 sw 7th Street, Redmond, OR
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 108 Restaurants in Redmond
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Redmond, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great casual dining option in Redmond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We've been here quite a number of times. Our last visit was a letdown as our waiter was far from competent but that's one guy, one time. Usually the service is prompt and efficient, the beer is cold and the food is good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Worst Service.......”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This place has the worst service of any brewpub in Central Oregon. They usually have several servers during the busiest times that like to stand around and visit with each other rather than do their job. When and if you get served, it slooooow ....I mean, snail-paced slow.

Do yourself a favor and go to the Red Dog Depot instead. A 180 from 7th street.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

They have a good selection of beer but the food is average and pricey. I have eaten there many times and have not had anything yet that I could say was good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley CA
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
“this is our first brewery outing in the Bend area .....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

so maybe by the time we're done, this will seem like an average offering since all of the brewpubs will be consistently good and therefore - average !!!

but, let's start here ..... a smallish place, we were greeted immediately and suggested that we'd be more cozy in the brewery section - four of us in the booth. The barman immediately came out with menus and took beer orders. The other three immediately knew what they wanted, but since I'm not a beer drinker, we had a lot of discussion at the table before I ordered. Beers for the others quickly arrived and my choice was met with approval and a prompt delivery. Nice touch - not a hint of grumpiness or irritation for having to make a second trip.

Dinner orders were collected from the other three; when I hesitated on the pork sandwich vs the reuben, I got a recommendation to go with the reuben. Good choice - the corned beef was not fatty or stringy; it was almost melting in my mouth.

Good serving size - the reuben came on Texas toast and all of the sandwiches/burgers consumed at our table were about $9 each

Sandwiches come with french fries, potato salad or cole slaw. Of course, my mom makes the best potato salad in the world, but this version was not bad. Different from my mom's with the addition of olives and paprika on top, it was flavorful and had good textures and tastes. Cole slaw was merely okay - dressing more like a bit of mayonnaise only and not as good as my mother-in-law's (probably a well published recipe, but it has the bite of vinegar and celery seed in it). No one tried the french fries ......

The beers were very good - each of us had something different and there were no complaints !

So - loved the service, loved the beer; food was good. Menu selection is a bit limited, but we all found something to eat.

It's in the Fred Meyer's parking lot in Redmond, so it's easy to find ........

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good food, mediocre service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Visited for the first time on a leisurely afternoon. Loved the outdoor seating and can really imagine this being a fun place on summer evenings. The menu is pretty varied and appetizing, although just a tad pricey. I had a burger and my husband had the gyro - both of which were great! However, I won't go here unless I have plenty of time as the service was really slow. My husband finally had to go fetch the waitress to take our order and once our food came, we didn't hear much more from her until we were ready for the check. I think they pride themselves on a laid back atmosphere, which is enjoyable, but they really need to put a little extra step into the service!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seventh Street Brew House also viewed

Redmond, Central Oregon
Redmond, Central Oregon
 

Been to Seventh Street Brew House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seventh Street Brew House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.