We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill zone ahead” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Plow Coffee Raosters

Green Plow Coffee Raosters
436 SW 6th St, Redmond, OR 97756
541 516 1128
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 108 Restaurants in Redmond
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries
Restaurant details
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Chill zone ahead”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Some friends and I enjoyed some of the best coffee we've encountered anywhere the other day here. The place is very relaxing and laid back without the intensity or rush of some of your bigger coffee chains. It's an awesome place to chill with friends or meet new people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“Good Coffee - Good Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My first visit to Green Plow. We stopped by on Sunday and had an enjoyable visit with friends and family in from out of town. A nice atmosphere to casually visit with people. The space is open, with lots of seating, and some funky furnishing including couches in the back. They had a nice selections of coffee and tea drinks with some unusual variations. I tried the Spicy Maple Mocha and loved it! Pleasant music turned down low enough to allow conversation. A few pastry options which were very good.

Overall a pleasant coffee surprise in Redmond!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great coffee, friendly service, comfy chairs.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Had a potent double espresso. Then mentioned a line from a Bob Dylan song while talking to the coffee guy and the next thing he's got a Bob Dylan CD playing on the sound system.
They really do put effort into the drinks and they come in real cups (as opposed to paper).
A good place to get your caffeine jitters; but they also serve tea if you plan on sleeping later that night.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Coffee, Nice Place to Hang Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The guy who took our order was courteous and handled several special requests without a hiccup. She ordered an Americano and it came out just like what she wanted. My cappuccino was perfect - and the hearts he drew in the foam stayed put to my last sip! I got a blueberry scone that tasted fresh, moist, not too sweet.
The space has funky decor with some tables, some counters and some sofas! We came by at about 4p on a Monday and it was pretty busy. There were a couple guys playing guitars in back and some people working on laptops up front. Several parties were obviously meeting there for business meetings.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love the comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Green Plow is a nice place to sit and visit with a friend or two. The store hangs local art on it's walls so once a month you can enjoy a new prospective. The coffee is fresh and tasty.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Plow Coffee Raosters also viewed

Redmond, Central Oregon
Redmond, Central Oregon
 
Redmond, Central Oregon
 

Been to Green Plow Coffee Raosters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Plow Coffee Raosters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.