We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quality resort in beautiful and sunny central Oregon.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Lodge at Eagle Crest to your Saves list
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1522 Cline Falls Road, Redmond, OR 97756 (Formerly Eagle Crest Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice quality resort in beautiful and sunny central Oregon.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom townhouse unit. Nicely appointed, updated furnishings, warm gas fireplace. Upstairs Master was massive with jetted tub under windows that were open to the sky. Lovely view of one of the Three Sisters mountains.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thanks for visiting Eagle Crest and taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor. We were happy to learn that you had a positive experience while staying at the resort. Thanks for the feedback on the views and features that you encountered in our vacation rental accommodations. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    56
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
44
51
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Dalles, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

A women's retreat was held at this Lodge. The food was great and staff was wonderful. The setting was perfect and well mapped out for such an out of the way location. The rooms are very spacious and clean. I would love to stay at this lodge anytime I'm in that area overnight or on vacation again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review on your recent experience at Eagle Crest. It was a pleasure to be able to host your event. We were pleased to learn that you found the staff, service and food to be wonderful. Thanks for the positive comments on our guest rooms and the overall setting of the resort. We hope you come back for a leisure visit in the near future.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We are Worldmark owners and because the condos were fully booked, we booked into the hotel section of the Eagle Crest resort which is actually operated by Holiday Inn, which is owned by Wyndham/Worldmark. We were on our motorcycles and stayed here for 2 nites. A 4 star+ property in every respect. We had a otherwise very nice 1st floor room which was actually below ground with a nice big window looking into a view of the ground. VERY comfy bed. Fridge but no microwave. (the deli had a micro for guests) Worldmark condos were on the 3rd floor so next time we would request the 2nd (ground) floor so we could see the nice views of the golf course, surrounding property, mountains, sky. We did a nice 5 mi. hike on a trail along the river. The deli with an outdoor deck is open for breakfast and closes at 8pm Decent menu and reasonable prices. Downtown Redmond is a quick 5 minutes ride where everything is available in shopping, groceries, restaurants. 2 outdoor pools and 1 indoor pool on the property were available for our use.

Room Tip: The 1st floor is below ground level. Get a 2nd floor room facing the golf course. Lots of restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thanks for the feedback on your recent visit to Eagle Crest. We were pleased to learn that you had positive experiences with our comfortable guest rooms and enjoyed the menu and value in our lodge restaurant Aerie Café. Glad that you were able to take advantage of hiking the Deschutes River trail located within the resort which is very popular. Redmond is only a short ten minute drive from Eagle Crest and therefore very convenient for shopping and activities. The lodge building is in fact shared with Worldmark occupying the third floor and The Lodge at Eagle Crest, a Holiday Inn Resort occupying the first two floors. Thanks again for your review; we hope to see you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

After a dreadful experience in nearby Bend , we selected by chance the Holiday Inn resort. We were lucky Eagle crest in the high desert is beautiful, the service headed by a German Bavarian young lady was ultra efficient and the suites were convenient very clean and very large for a very reasonable price. Bravo Holliday Inn !

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the golf course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks for the comments on your recent visit to Central Oregon. Sorry to hear that your experience in Bend did not go well, but happy to learn that your visit to Eagle Crest was a positive one. Thanks for the feedback on our Front Office team member and your comments related to efficiency, cleanliness and value. We will be sure to pass along your praise to our staff.
Sincerely
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

First the very good: The service at this hotel was excellent. Front desk staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and make sure we felt welcome. The hiking and biking trails are phenomenal. There are miles of them and because they are well worked into the property you can get a variety of terrain and feel that you out by yourself in nature. The views of the mountains are just breathtaking! You can tell it is an older lodge, but the remodel was nicely done. The king suite was very comfortable and the view over the golf course lovely. The bed was soft and comfortable. Two things would really help to improve the rooms: A small throw blanket for relaxing on the couch. It is just a bit chilly in Central Oregon in the evenings and a nice throw blanket in front of the fire would be just the right touch. Sure it's a small thing but it makes a difference. Second, they have got to up their game in terms of restaurants. The breakfast area is so small there was nearly always a line and it just didn't feel like you could relax and enjoy it. Niblet's just doesn't cut it for a nice dinner. I don't like to leave a resort once I'm there. I want to relax in the quiet and just walk to a gorgeous restaurant. Also, resorts need to have room service. It's just a standard expectation.

Room Tip: Ask for golf course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of The Resort at Eagle Crest. We were gratified to learn that our staff provided a high level of service and that you found the extensive hiking and biking trails a positive aspect of your visit. Also, thanks for your positive comments on our lodge upgrade, we appreciate the feedback. While the resort does have extensive food and beverage options we are continuing to make improvements and changes to insure we meet guest expectations. We will keep your suggestions in mind and work with our restaurant partners to insure we provide the best food and beverage experience possible. Thanks again for your review. We hope to welcome you back to Eagle Crest in the future.
Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Recently we spent a long weekend at Eagle Crest in central Oregon. We were attending a wedding on site. It was a beautiful September weekend. We were fortunate to rent a chalet along the golf course. It was a great location to be at.

We took advantage of playing a round of golf as well as enjoying the sun down at the main pool. The staff at both locations were so pleasant and helpful. We were even thanked for coming. The grounds were well groomed.

The wedding was held in a lovely location at Eagle Crest. Plenty of parking and once again, the event staff there had the ceremony and reception running smoothly.

Eagle Crest is also close to shopping in Redmond, which has some great antique stores to walk through; as well as Bend with it's many shops, restaurants, and brew pubs.

Families of all ages will enjoy this location to relax and take part in it's many activities.

Room Tip: This resort has many different views from their rooms to choose from: golf course, mountain view, r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review of The Resort at Eagle Crest. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the maintenance of our landscaping and the comfort of our accommodations. We were pleased to learn that the wedding and reception you attended was a pleasant experience. We hope you come back to visit with us in the near future.

Sincerely,
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here for several nights and enjoyed it very much. The beds are quite comfy and there was no noise problems that I detected. The room was clean and well maintained, great housekeeping staff. Get a room overlooking the golf course if possible, some great peaceful views. Staff was friendly. The three golf courses are awesome. The only complaint with the lodge is the Wi-Fi. Internet access is non-existent at times and at other times very very slow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thanks for the great review of your experience at Eagle Crest Resort. It sounds like you had an enjoyable visit and as such rated our golf courses very highly along with the friendliness of our staff, comfort and quietness of the lodge and housekeeping services. I apologize that you had difficulty in obtaining a wifi signal at times during for stay. Although we provide extensive complimentary internet access throughout the resort and have had limited service issues, I will investigate further in an effort to ensure our systems are functioning effectively. Thanks again for the feedback. Hope to welcome you back to Eagle Crest soon.

Sincerely
Geoff Roemelt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Eagle Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Address: 1522 Cline Falls Road, Redmond, OR 97756 (Formerly Eagle Crest Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Eagle Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Crest is a full-service destination resort located just outside Redmond on 1,700 acres in the high desert of Central Oregon. Nestled against the majestic Cascade Mountains near Bend, Oregon, Eagle Crest boasts over 300 days of sunshine each year, three golf courses, multiple activity and athletic centers, on-property restaurants and bars, and more. Our accommodations include studios and suites, as well as vacation rental properties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Lodge at Eagle Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Crest Hotel Redmond
Eagle Crest Redmond

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Eagle Crest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.