We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1847 N Hwy 97, Redmond, OR 97756   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights since we were visiting Smith Rock Park which was only about :15 mins away. Staff friendly and nice clean hotel. Breakfast was very good with many choices, cold cereal, hard boiled eggs, waffles, fruits, etc. There is a Super WalMart right across the avenue. No complaints and would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear SJU,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we exceeded any expectations you may have had. We work diligently to better our property and make every stay an enjoyable one. I am also very glad you enjoyed your time in Central Oregon visiting our beautiful attractions. We appreciate your business and hope if your future travels bring you back to Central Oregon you will choose to stay with us again.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    28
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
22
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Work takes me to Redmond at least once a month. This is one of the nicest Sleep Inns I've seen. Nice big breakfast room--with all the hots. Very nice lobby. Clean updated interior. Arrive early and get one of the covered parking spots. Show your loyalty card and get a bag of treats and bottled water. At the very north end of town, but only a mile or so from downtown, plus it's much quieter.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear duanegrasse,
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in September. I am extremely happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience while at our hotel. I hope your future experiences at our property are just as great. If for any reason we fall below your expectations please let us know. We value you as a guest and look forward to your next stay.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is a great property and a pleasure to be here! . Full, free hot breakfast in the morning was a delight. A statement to the town and not the hotel, we heeded the posted warning signs and brought all of our belongings in from the rental car, as it felt a but unsettling. I had read similar comments here about Bend hotels, is why we chose to stop a bit earlier. It must be the difficult economic times...Staff was very welcoming and accommodating!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Hellenictraveler,
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your stay with us. We strive to exceed expectations of our guests. However, I would like to express my apologies for your unsettling feeling, but I can assure you that during my time as an employee at the Sleep Inn & Suites there have not been any issues regarding safety of our guests and or their personal belongings. Per our signs this is simply for precautionary reasons. We appreciate your business and sincerely hope if your suture travels bring you back through Central Oregon you will choose to stay with us again.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stay regularly at "Choice Hotels" facilities. So when I reserved our room at the Sleep Inn & Suites in Redmond, I was not expecting anything great. My impression of Sleep Inns elsewhere has been not too great. But this is an outstanding facility: spacious suite, hot breakfast (rare for Sleep Inns), friendly staff. It's a little off the main highway. So you have to know where to turn to find it. But definitely worth any effort to get there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear GlennC48,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We value you as a guest and sincerely hope if your future travels bring you back to Central Oregon you will choose to stay with us again.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
203 hotel reviews
Reviews in 181 cities Reviews in 181 cities
778 helpful votes 778 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The premises appear rather new and in great condition. The chek-in was extremely friendly, everything was explained in depth. Got a top floor corner suite with wonderful views of the mountain peaks. The suite was perfect, very spacious, with lots of windows which made it very bright, the furniture was in perfect condition and the bathroom was really spacious with a walk-in shower behind the corner. I couldn't turn on the A/C no matter how hard I tried. Contacted the front desk and the girl immediately came to my room. Obviously the house keeping disconnected one plug behind a sofa which I didn't notice, so that was fixed and the A/C went on. I used the pool and the hot tub, both were nice and very clean. The breakfast in the morning was also good, with lots of choices. It was my first stay at Sleep Inn chain, but definitely not the last :).

Room Tip: Try getting a room facing West - with the view of the peaks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Slo-Lju,
I would like to thank for taking the time to review your stay with us in September of 2011. I am thrilled to hear that our staff served you at the highest level and that you were able to use all of our facilities and accommodations. We value you as a guest and sincerely hope if your future travels bring you through Central Oregon again you will choose to stay with us.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Friendly and welcoming staff at check-in, large, well-appointed room with comfortable beds. Easy in and out access right on Hwy 97 and they even have an enclosed parking area. Full, free hot breakfast in the morning. This hotel is a great value. We will definitely stay here again as we pass through Oregon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Will N,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear that your stay with us was such an enjoyable one, and that we served you so well. We value you as a guest and look forward to hosting you again.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlin, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The motel is very nice, clean, and the beds are comfortable but you can hear the neighbors conversations almost word for word. I tried to get some sleep but could hear people talking in the room next to us, a baby crying a few rooms down and a dog barking in the room across from us. Also whenever someone used the bathroom in any of the rooms around us the noise of the water running through the pipes was extremely loud. If noise doesn't bother you this is a great place to stay but if you are a very light sleeper like me find someplace else!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricJGroom, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear calcetin,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in July of 2012. All feedback is used to better our property. I would like to take this opportunity to personally apologize for the proximity of the other guests to your room, we try our best to keep distance between guests whenever possible because some guests can be louder than others, and I am terribly sorry that we were unable to do this for you. However, if given the opportunity we would love the opportunity to prove to you why we are a Gold Award winning hotel.
Best Regards,
Tiffanee Laray Smith
Lead Guest Relations Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond

Address: 1847 N Hwy 97, Redmond, OR 97756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Redmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites is Redmond's newest hotel and a 2014 Platinum Award winner. All of our guest rooms feature 32 inch flat screen HD TV's with extended HD cable & HBO, free wireless & wired internet, coffee maker, refrigerator, iron & ironing board and workspace. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet in the morning so you can start your day off right! Refresh yourself with a great workout in our fitness center and relax & unwind in our indoor salt water pool and spa! For your convenience we also have an ATM, a 24 hour business center and our friendly staff is here to assist you with anything you may need! We also have a "Forget Something?" program that provides many personal items that you may have left at home. We are pet-friendly; additional fee applies. Our conference and event center features over 3,000 sq.ft. of space to accommodate any size function from 15-200 people. With 3 customizable rooms, we can coordinate to your specific needs! Our conference and event center offers a private outdoor patio that overlooks the beautiful Cascade Mountain range - the perfect backdrop for any event! For weddings, receptions, banquets, training seminars and much more - we are sure to be your one-stop shopping choice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.