We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large choice of great value, tasty food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Madaline's Grill Mexican American Bistro

Madaline's Grill Mexican American Bistro
2414 South Highway 97, Redmond, OR 97756
(541) 548-9964
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 108 Restaurants in Redmond
Cuisines: Mexican, American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kent, England
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Large choice of great value, tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Recommended to us by the receptionist at the nearby Best Western, our only concern travelling with kids was whether the food would be too spicy but server was helpful and in the end the food was a little gentler than we were expecting.

Found the seating area a little gloomy but food was well cooked and inexpensive so great place to fill up at the end of a long day - also next to McDonalds so easy hop across the lot to grab a cheap hot fudge sundae for pudding!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    35
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Excellent food, excellent service, The chef really knows how to cook comfort food. The breakfast and lunchs are above the normal. I'd go back again!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Que bueno!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Madaline's is a favorite of our adult daughter's, so she chose it for her birthday dinner "party." We were there on a Friday evening and it was packed, but we were seated quickly. Our server was very good and attended to some rather peculiar requests of my grandson. I was surprised how quickly our meals came, considering how crowded it was. They must have a top-notch kitchen crew! So, service was fine. My coconut shrimp tacos, with house-made pineapple-mango salsa, were quite tasty. My husband didn't care for this rice, but he gave the chile relleno an "okay." Our other family members live in the area and go to Madalines frequently, so they were completely satisfied with their selections. There were leftovers for take-home, so portions were certainly sufficient. The menu is quite extensive, so there is bound to be something appealing for most people.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great deals!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Like to go here for a quick meal. Numerous choices on the menu. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
2 reviews
“Good food, bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Food was great, but did not have very good service while I was there. Could have been a combination of sitting at the bar and a short-handed staff, but the overall experience was OK

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madaline's Grill Mexican American Bistro also viewed

Redmond, Central Oregon
Redmond, Central Oregon
 
Redmond, Central Oregon
 

Been to Madaline's Grill Mexican American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madaline's Grill Mexican American Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.