We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for afternoon Pie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beckie's Cafe

Beckie's Cafe
56484 Highway 62, Prospect, OR 97536-9730
541-560-3563
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Prospect
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bozeman, Montana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great spot for afternoon Pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Had the opportunity to sample Beckie's Pies while returning from Crater Lake National Park. What a treat. Sumptuous Boysenberry Pie ala mode and coffee. Very nice break from the road and really great service. The Rogue River gorge park close by is also very nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    79
    19
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Beckie's features a friendly staff and delicious food. Pies wew yummy. Soups homemade. We had chicken tortilla and clam chowder, both were excellent.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best pies and sweet potato fries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

A must stop on a trip up to crater lake! Best pies ever!! Best sweet potato fries. Burgers good. Large portions. Resoanbly prices. Friendly staff. I recommend everyone checks this place out!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“breakfast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Food was good and good proportions. Limited menu. We only ate breakfast. Strict breakfast/lunch/dinner hours. Food can take a while.

Did not try their "famous" pies as we were full.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, California
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Out there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

When you are "way out there" on a road trip, Beckies sure looks like an oasis...Typical, mostly fried, good Americana- type of food..Friendly waitress, log cabin decor and furniture..Dirty old carpet though so I docked em one star...Did I mention the excellent Boysenberry Pie...Yummy!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beckie's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Beckie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beckie's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.