We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pies Galore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beckie's Cafe

Beckie's Cafe
56484 Highway 62, Prospect, OR 97536-9730
541-560-3563
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Prospect
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
White City, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pies Galore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

After a long hike, you can justify a piece of pie with vanilla ice cream. And a grilled cheese sandwich with french fries, too! Nobody does it better....

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    83
    19
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“In Union Creek,OR, the place I've patronized since 1962”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

A real gem! Home made pies are so special you should order at least a piece with your meal regardless of the time of day. Huckleberry is a specialty in season. My favorite is Blueberry, but all their pies are special. Marie Calendar, eat your heart out!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, OR
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Food & Firendly Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Food was amazing, service was fast, and the restaurant was very quaint and Cainy feeling! Our bill was a tad exp[ensive but the service was great! She even helped me when my boyfriend spilled his water all over my pants. Thanks again Beckie's Cafe! :) Your pie added the cherry on top to our trip!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

The cinnamom rolls are "out of this world" good. The pies can't be beat. When you order a normal breakfast be ready for a working man's feast. My wife and I ate there several times while we were on vacation and never received anything less than great food.
On the outside it is a rustic 30's building, but on the inside eat to your heart's content!
I highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

ate supper there two nights, wonderful. its a small place, but don't be fooled......the best pie in the state

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beckie's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Beckie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beckie's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.