We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western in Prineville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Prineville
East Wenatchee, Washington
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Western in Prineville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

This our second stay at this property and both times we received friendly, courteous service. Clean, comfortable rooms. Good location for our rockhounding adventures in central Oregon. Breakfast at restaurant next door included.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    55
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
39
5
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

We had a lovely time at the motel. I took a group on a tour of Oregon and this motel was chosen for the price and reviews -- even though it was a bit out of our way. When I booked the reservation the staff was extremely helpful.

When we arrived at the motel, the staff was ready for us with wash buckets and towels so we could clean the road grime off of our motorcycles -- we were extremely appreciative.

They also had fresh baked cookies for us.

Check in was smooth and painless.

There was a restaurant next door -- and while my meal was good -- a couple of others had meals that were not so good. I did eat the complimentary breakfast that the motel contracted with the restuarant the next morning and it was fine.

In my opinion the motel staff went out of there way to make this an enjoyable experience.. I don't remember if they had internet in the rooms, but there was a public computer in the lobby to use

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2008

Stayed for one night on our way through. Nice rooms, very pleasant, helpful reception staff. Breakfast at the 24 hour diner was very good. We also ate our evening meal there and it was excellent. We had a room on the side of the hotel facing the road but can honestly say we did not notice traffic noise at all. Used the laundry which was reasonable and adequate for our purposes.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and helpfulness of every member of staff we met
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2008

EXTREMELY friendly staff, OUTSTANDING free breakfast at the diner next door (eggs and toast or pancakes or $4 off the regular menu). Thank you to the state of Oregon for putting me up here instead of the kind of divey-looking place across from the courthouse!
I wouldn't let the review about being far from the center of things fool you - it takes exactly three minutes and twenty seconds to drive from one end of Prineville to the other.
Staff was great about giving me fishing pointers between court appearances - where to fish, whom to ask for advice, where to get tackle - and I caught a 3 lb. whitefish on 2 lb. test on my way to the airport.
Be sure to ask for a room away from the road, as the horse trucks and semis can stay pretty loud through the night.
Keep careful track of your belongings - my colleague brought her own pillow and case, and they disappeared. For the first time in several hundred hotel rooms, I forgot to check the drawers before packing and left a bunch of clothes. It took five calls over three weeks to finally get them, then they next-day Fedex'd them and nailed me 30 bucks!
In any case, though, a fine oasis in Central Oregon, and I would gladly return.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Chaos in trying to retrieve items left behind
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2008

We just stayed here for 1 night.

Our primary - and limiting - factor was looking for somewhere that took dogs. They do here - small surcharge, but they do.

It's a nice enough standard motel:
- the bright, modern reception had warm cookies at reception when you checked in (good!)
- the pool and hot-tub area are modern and very clean. Surprisingly there were no showers there, and even more surprisingly there was no kids at it..
- the rooms themselves are again nice and clean and modern. they have a fridge and a decent enough TV. Only niggle would be toiletries in the bathroom, they're a bit stingy, only 2 soaps and 1 shampoo, nothing else. Accomodation is either in the hotel block itself or in another block right next door.

The only real gripe I would have with the hotel is the location. It sits a bit away from "Main Street" where there are a couple of restaurants. That being said, there is a diner right next door (where you get breakfast) then a supermarket past that and then a reasonable restaurant a few blocks past that........so it's not out of the way.......it's just not "in" downtown.

If you want a standard hotel with no surprises - and more importantly a clean, modern hotel - this is a good place for you.

  • Liked — Pet policy, clean and modern.
  • Disliked — Location, stingy toiletries
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2008

I've been staying at the Prineville Inn for business purposes this cold and snowy winter. The staff is warm and friendly, the accomodations comfortable, and location convenient. I've enjoyed learning about the town and surrounding area, and my wife and I are looking forward to being tourists to Central Oregon on future vacations. Thank you Roland, Jo, and the rest of your fine staff for all your help getting me warmed up and rested for the drive back to the Emerald City!

  • Liked — Friendly staff and location.
  • Disliked — Cold in winter time.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2008

Reasonable sized rooms that were clean and inviting. mid-winter stay and the pool was inviting and used heavily by family for several hours. Staff provided fresh baked cookies in PM and was most friendly and provided above & beyond service. A good experience in Central Oregon !

  • Liked — clean rooms & friendly staff low powered but satis wifi
  • Disliked — had to keep turning the heat pump down
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Address: 1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. The BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, centrally located in Oregon, offers reasonable rates, clean accommodations and easy access to Prineville Reservoir, Painted Hills, Les Schwab and Face book Data Center. The charming, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn are well suited for any sort of traveler. Feel right at home while staying at this Prineville hotel with its many amenities, including cable satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a coffeemaker and free high-speed Internet access. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn can get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. This Oregon hotel also offers guests a heated indoor pool and 24-hour, year-round spa - perfect for relaxing after a day of working, sightseeing or business meetings. Free parking, guest laundry, meeting facilities, a cozy lobby with fireplace and 24-hour coffee and tea are also available at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. Be sure to ask the friendly and knowledgeable staff for anything else needed during your stay. Those traveling in the Prineville area, the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn allows business travelers to make the ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.