We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Elgin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a great stay, Very friendly staff, very clean hotel, Remodeling but very quiet no troubles. Breakfast was good. maybe a recommendation is having it more user friendly. Very confusing on where things are at. Comfortable beds, enjoyed the swimming pool area very clean.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    75
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
56
56
8
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Then pool and hot tub were clean and warm. Breakfast was typical. The bed was too hard for me. I am glad I only stayed one night for that reason. Also, they are currently doing construction but I didn't to notice the noise in my room.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

A convenient stop between Mt Hood and the high desert, it was easy to find and access without a long detour. We had a very comfortable night at this Best Western (bed was comfortable and relatively new, and the room was quiet even thouh the hotel was packed) and a very good breakfast.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem or, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I needed a room with an oversized chair to work out of and Carrie at the front desk went out of her way, even calling the manager, to get me the room I wanted- a real 110% effort.. The bed in my room was not the most comfortable and I awoke with a stiff back. Breakfast was varied and delicious.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I am sorry that your bed was not to your liking. Carrie is a valued employee here at the hotel. She and the other employees go out of the way to help all of our guests. Next time you are in town we will find you a different room with a better bed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very thin walls ,noisy plumbing, otherwise very clean. Also the lighting and access is difficult at night to the dog friendly area.The room was very clean with fridge and flat screen tv, also wifi.The floors were perfect for dogs ,easy to clean up for the maids.We stayed in the annex so is very far from pool and main part of hotel , we would request a room in the main part of the hotel next time.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I will mention about the lighting to the dog area to our Regional Manager. All our pet rooms have tile on the floor instead of Carpet. It is a lot easier to clean up after dogs have been in the rooms. All our pet rooms are in the Annex building, we do not have any in the main building. Please do come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a few days. room was fairly clean,thnxs maids... Room had microwave and fridge. fridge was kinda noisey so i ended up unplugging it,as it was keeping me awake. There is apartments next door, and alot of car traffic in and out of the apartments, with there stereo's cranked up in the middle of the night. hotel breakfast was hit or miss, but there is a Apple peddler 24 hour american style restaraunt 30 feet from the hotel.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. Not sure what apartments you are referring to. But there is a house behind the property. It is nice to have the Apple Peddler next door in case you want a bigger breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have a room reserved there tonight. Unfortunately my traveling friend woke up with back spasms at 4 am this morning. We decided to cancel the last two days of our vacation and make the 7 hour drive home today so she could get to her doctor. When I called to cancel our reservation this morning, I was told that I was outside the cancellation window and that there were NO exceptions...even with a doctor's note.
When I asked to speak with the manager, the desk clerk hung up on me. I tried the Best Western customer service number, I was informed that each Best Western is a stand alone entity and there was nothing that could be done.
I have always enjoyed staying at Best Westerns (and already had on this trip.) Unfortunately, I am now soured on this chain. Beware!!!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Address: 1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. The BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, centrally located in Oregon, offers reasonable rates, clean accommodations and easy access to Prineville Reservoir, Painted Hills, Les Schwab and Face book Data Center. The charming, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn are well suited for any sort of traveler. Feel right at home while staying at this Prineville hotel with its many amenities, including cable satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a coffeemaker and free high-speed Internet access. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn can get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. This Oregon hotel also offers guests a heated indoor pool and 24-hour, year-round spa - perfect for relaxing after a day of working, sightseeing or business meetings. Free parking, guest laundry, meeting facilities, a cozy lobby with fireplace and 24-hour coffee and tea are also available at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. Be sure to ask the friendly and knowledgeable staff for anything else needed during your stay. Those traveling in the Prineville area, the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn allows business travelers to make the ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.