We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prineville, Or” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nampa , Idaho, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Prineville, Or”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this motel was a very nice place except for the heating unit that was noise all night long. It would start up and turn off every few minutes and kept us awake too much of the time. the hot tub didn't have much pressure, but was hot and clean and the pool area was very nice, but we didn't get to spend too much time there because of our church business.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the heating unit kept you up. Our hot tub and pool seem to be a big hit with a lot of people, it is nice and warm and really relaxing. I hope the next time you are in Prineville you will come stay with us and have more time to enjoy the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    72
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
54
53
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We stayed one-night while passing through town...great hotel staff...excellent quiet room...great breakfast...basically we were treated right from arrival to departure...so what more could you expect from a hotel!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the nice review. I am glad that you had a nice experience at our hotel. I am glad that you were treated right. Our staff is great and they are a great bunch of people to work with. Please do stop in again next time you are coming through Prineville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

We'd booked online and asked for quiet rooms. Apparently this placed us in the "annex" initially. One of my co-travelers recognized this was the area for people with pets and a couple of us are allergic to most things with fur. It also smelled bad.

After asking to be moved to the main building they offered to spray the room, and we said no we'd rather be moved. The new rooms smelled less, but still had an odor. After airing them out with an open window it was better.

The room had a microwave, refrigerator, AC + heat unit, TV, desk for laptop with light, and a couple chairs. One room's AC unit was digital, the other had knobs.

Beds were fine...bit harder than I prefer, but I think I like unusually soft beds. At least they were even (no huge humps or dips in the middle). I brought my own pillows, but I heard complaints from two others about the hotel's. Not 100% sure the specifics...thought I heard they weren't very supportive.

Breakfast was fine. More than the old continental breakfast, but seems to be the usual now Self serve with a few cooked items under heaters like eggs and sausage, self cook waffles, milk, coffee, juice, pastries, etc. What I grabbed was OK.

Had a neat looking indoor pool I didn't get a chance to try out. Is located near the middle of town, along the main drag. Happens to be close to where we were meeting up with others.

Oh, and I was woken up by at least one train going by and honking their horn. I only stayed one night so I can't say how typical that was.

Green Features: Matches other locations (notes about helping the environment if we skip services like new towels, etc).
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, December 28, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. I am sorry that you had trouble with your room smelling. The annex building is were are pet rooms are located. As for the train noise you heard I am not sure what it was. Prineville does not have a train that goes through it any more. it stops at the other end of town at the train depot. they took out all the train tracks in town a few years ago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I'm writing in accordance to Tripadvisor policies: an ACTUAL visit and RELEVANT to trip planning and research (in the event that hotel management attempting to remove this review again).

I have stayed at this hotel for 4 times this year. Breakfast up to normal Best Western standard. Carpet is somewhat dirty. Yet I guess it's acceptable until I experienced the following:

I had a reservation for business at this location early December 2014. Due to freezing rain, I was not able to make it to this hotel because of terrible road condition. I understand the hotel cancellation policy is 24 hours ahead of time, yet the hotel manager handled my case very disrespectfully and bluntly:

1) She said freezing rain has been in weather forecasts and it's nothing new: I'm from out of town and I had no idea of this forecast!

2) There was no attempt by her to make remedies, such as a credit at the hotel for a future visit.

3) I have attempted to call the 1-800 customer service number to change my reservation to another Best Western location, but that agent couldn't get in touch with the manager and the staff didn't have the power to change it (the agent was very polite and apologized.). Later when I asked the manager where I can take this matter further, she bluntly replied, "You already spoke to the rep."

She didn't even apologize for any inconvenience. I am not risking my life to get to the hotel in the middle of an ice storm at night. I have been a regular visitor to this hotel and have been a very loyal customer for Best Western for the past 10 years. I have never cancelled reservations against policy.

Just a planning tip for you - especially in this beautiful wintry weather.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

You will find the staff at this facility "down Home" friendly and the property well kept. The swimming pool is open 24 hours. The room was quiet from hallway noises. There had been a snow storm but the parking areas had been plowed so there was ample parking, There is a restaurant next door. and a mall area within walking distance. Also a Les Schwab Tire Center across the street if needed.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2014
Well I am glad that the snow fall we had did not take away form your experience with us. We make sure the parking lot is plowed for the safety of our guests. It is nice to have the mini mall and restaurant right net door especially during the bad weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannon Beach Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The Best Western in Oregon has clean rooms, lovely services and a nice breakfast bar with a pool that is open 24 hrs. The receiving staff are helpful and accommodating. Pets are welcome for a nominal fee.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2014
We really enjoy when our guests can travel with their pets. Our breakfast is a great way to start your day, we offer a variety of different items. It is nice to have a 24 hour pool for the kids and then later for the adults to relax in. Please come back and visit us again next time you are in Prineville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. Very nice rooms and the hot tub - pool area was awesome! The breakfast was good too. All the staff were very friendly, greeting you when they saw you. I will definitely be returning there for a stay.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad that you had a nice stay with us.
We do have a very nice pool and hot tub area, we get lots of compliments. We will be looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Address: 1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. The BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, centrally located in Oregon, offers reasonable rates, clean accommodations and easy access to Prineville Reservoir, Painted Hills, Les Schwab and Face book Data Center. The charming, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn are well suited for any sort of traveler. Feel right at home while staying at this Prineville hotel with its many amenities, including cable satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a coffeemaker and free high-speed Internet access. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn can get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. This Oregon hotel also offers guests a heated indoor pool and 24-hour, year-round spa - perfect for relaxing after a day of working, sightseeing or business meetings. Free parking, guest laundry, meeting facilities, a cozy lobby with fireplace and 24-hour coffee and tea are also available at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. Be sure to ask the friendly and knowledgeable staff for anything else needed during your stay. Those traveling in the Prineville area, the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn allows business travelers to make the ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.