We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
san juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

clean comfortable next to grocery pharmacy, restaurants, If you are in the Prineville. OR area and want to stay in a reliable chain hotel this is a very good option they are very acomodating. when I got there They did not have an available space for my third night of stay but they put me on a waiting list and where able to keep me within the same hotel even do I had to do one room change. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the nice review. I am glad that we could accommodate your whole stay, even thou we had to move you. It is nice to be located near a mini mall which has a little bit of everything in it. Please do come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    66
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
45
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Linn, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Excellent facility...room lovely, very roomy. Good deal for quality of room. Did not use breakfast service; joined friends for breakfast at restaurant next to BW.. Nice to have TV channels list available, Good quality reception. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. It is nice to have the restaurant next door so you can have breakfast with friends. Our guest rooms are pretty roomy. We do hope that you will come and stay with us again next time you are in Prineville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed at the Prineville Best Western. I stay at a lot of hotels for business and like to stick with the major chains. This is a nice hotel, our room had internal and external access. Bed was comfortable and the staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our beds are very comfortable and we get a lot of comments about them. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights over the 4th of July while visiting friends who were camping nearby. The room was clean, and it was nice and quiet even though it was totally booked on July 4th. I would not recommend the breakfast, but there is a good restaurant right next door that is easy to walk to.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
I would like to thank you for your review. It seems that our breakfast was not to your liking, I am sorry about that. We do try to make sure there is something for every one. We do have a nice restaurant next door, which does serve more of a variety. Please do come back and stay with us next time you are in Prineville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Prineville is a small town in central Oregon, and we needed a place to stay while traveling home through that part of the state. All other Best Westerns in the area were booked (a lesson to plan ahead in summer!), as were many other hotel brands. Not familiar with local options, we elected to stay here. Positives: check-in went well, room was clean and comfortable. We didn't use the pool, but a family with kids looked like they were having fun. Why the average rating? I felt it was overpriced, and the shower water in the morning was cold, even though the water in the sink was plenty hot. When I mentioned this to the desk staff (when checking out as we left after cleaning up in the morning), response was so-so with no particular concern. Staff overall was adequate. Breakfast was the typical "continental", nothing special. Some fresh fruit would have been welcome. If we travel through the area again, I'd probably look for something else.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from stairs; we were woken up late at night by people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Summer time in Central Oregon is a very busy time. I am glad that you did find a place to stay. I am sorry that it was not a great experience for you. As for breakfast we do serve a continental breakfast with a little bit more. We do serve apple and oranges. Well next time you are in Central Oregon I wish that you would give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

A nice property in a nice location. Rooms are comfy (beds can't be beat!), the pool rocks, compementary breakfast is yummy and offers a nice variety. Service, however, is not so great. Many staff told us they "don't know - I'm new here", or seemed to know a lot, and care very little about us as guests when our room was missed by room service or we needed extra towels or requested a specific room 6 weeks in advance to no avail. Also had to listen to an abusive manager berating an employee because he neglected to close his door before he started swearing at her. Yuck.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glroy, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Although this was not my first choice in the limited choices of accomodations in Prineville, I was pleased. I received my Military discount, the town is known for it's honor opf veterans and it brought down my rate considerably. The room was clean the lobby was nice and cool with a separte seating area and a large screen tv. The room was sufficent and clean, but the shower pressure could have been better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Our town is very proud of our Military Veterans. Our sitting area is a nice little place to gather and visit or watch some TV. I do hope that you will come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Address: 1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. The BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, centrally located in Oregon, offers reasonable rates, clean accommodations and easy access to Prineville Reservoir, Painted Hills, Les Schwab and Face book Data Center. The charming, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn are well suited for any sort of traveler. Feel right at home while staying at this Prineville hotel with its many amenities, including cable satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a coffeemaker and free high-speed Internet access. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn can get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. This Oregon hotel also offers guests a heated indoor pool and 24-hour, year-round spa - perfect for relaxing after a day of working, sightseeing or business meetings. Free parking, guest laundry, meeting facilities, a cozy lobby with fireplace and 24-hour coffee and tea are also available at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. Be sure to ask the friendly and knowledgeable staff for anything else needed during your stay. Those traveling in the Prineville area, the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn allows business travelers to make the ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.