We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great rates” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Prineville
A TripAdvisor Member
“great rates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

at check out I told them I needed to book the room again in April for a funeral, they booked the room and offer me a funeral rate which was lower than what I paid for the regular room . I thought that was really nice. I didn't realize hotels offered such things.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.com. I'm pleased to hear that the hotel staff was able to accommodate another stay for you in April. I understand you are coming back to Prineville for a funeral? Our staff is so sorry for your loss. We do hope that while you are staying with us our staff members are able to provide a comfortable stay and please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. 541-447-8080, again I would like to thank you so much for being a wonderful customer and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    59
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
45
41
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We booked this Inn to attend a memorial service. AAA gave it a 2 diamond rating and I normally stay in 3 diamond motels because the 2 diamonds can be iffy. I was pleasantly surprised. They gave us a better discount than AAA when we told them we were there for a funeral. The room was very clean and modern (not the western style AAA said it was). It was large, the bed was comfortable, it was quiet and had free Wi-Fi. There is no elevator, so people who can't use stairs should request a 1st floor room. There's a separate building for people with animals, and they charge an additional fee if you have animals with you. They have an indoor pool and continental breakfast (we didn't partake in that, so I can't comment on it). We accessed our room from a door near the back of the motel with our room key because that's where our room was located, but you could also walk down the inside corridor if you would like. No complaints at all. I think AAA should raise their diamond rating to a 3 diamond for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for a nice review, and the recommendation to be a 3 diamond hotel. Yes we do not have an elevator but we try to accommodate people who can not go up the stairs. Well welcome people who travel with their dogs. We do get quite a lot of comments on our pool and breakfast. I do hope that you come back and stay with us again, and try our breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This was right on the main road, so it was easy to get to, had a lovely little restaurant right next to it, it was clean, well decorated, beautiful pool, nice TV's in the room... The staff is very helpful, cheerful and kind.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am glad that you liked our hotel. We do have nice flat screen TV's in our rooms. Our pool is very warm and inviting, for our guests. It is handy to have a restaurant right next door. Our staff is very happy and always willing to help our customers. We do hope that you will come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

You walk through the doors & can feel the calm. Absolutely beautiful decor everywhere. From wall hangings to water fountains. There's a lot of love that has gone into presentation. You can tell. The room was immaculate. And the pool was tempting - too bad we were so tired! Thank you for creating such an aura.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for the warm glowing review. It is nice to know that all the hard work that went into decorating the hotel and the picking out of the water fall and wall hangings has lead to such a great review. I do hope that you will come back and visit us again and this time I hope you get to use the pool and hot tub. they are quite relaxing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

A great value hotel in heart of Prineville. Has all the necessities for a quick business trip. The hotel staff were friendly and willing to assist with any issues. The staff jump started the dead battery in my rental car in the snowy parking lot in 14-degree weather. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your great review. I am glad that you had a nice trip. I am glad that the staff could assist you with all your needs. Also I am glad that they could get your battery started. I hope that you come back to Prineville and stay with us on a another business trip or just to see Prineville. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Salmon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had a great time at this Best Western came to town for my grandson sports and the kids love the pool when I ask the front desk how late the pool was open and she said 24-hours my grandson went nuts and we could not get them out of the pool until after midnight that night Thanks to the front desk

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is nice that the pool is open 24 hours a day. I hope that you will come stay with us again next time your grandson has a sporting event or even just come to visit Prineville again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Normally prices are high on a location which has only a few places to stay. This Best Western has a good price for a good stay. Rooms are clean, Wifi is good, breakfast is great, swimming pool is large and staff is friendly.
Unfortunately there is no elevator. For elderly people this can be a problem but I am sure the staff will help them with their luggage.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. No, we do not have an elevator but our staff would be more than willing to help any of our guests with their luggage upstairs. Our Wi-Fi is free and we get lots of compliments on our breakfast. We do have a wide variety of hot and cold foods for breakfast. We do hope that next time you are in Oregon that you come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Address: 1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. The BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, centrally located in Oregon, offers reasonable rates, clean accommodations and easy access to Prineville Reservoir, Painted Hills, Les Schwab and Face book Data Center. The charming, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn are well suited for any sort of traveler. Feel right at home while staying at this Prineville hotel with its many amenities, including cable satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a coffeemaker and free high-speed Internet access. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn can get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. This Oregon hotel also offers guests a heated indoor pool and 24-hour, year-round spa - perfect for relaxing after a day of working, sightseeing or business meetings. Free parking, guest laundry, meeting facilities, a cozy lobby with fireplace and 24-hour coffee and tea are also available at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. Be sure to ask the friendly and knowledgeable staff for anything else needed during your stay. Those traveling in the Prineville area, the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn allows business travelers to make the ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.