We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Prineville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
San Francisco, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Winter Prineville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

A great value hotel in heart of Prineville. Has all the necessities for a quick business trip. The hotel staff were friendly and willing to assist with any issues. The staff jump started the dead battery in my rental car in the snowy parking lot in 14-degree weather. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your great review. I am glad that you had a nice trip. I am glad that the staff could assist you with all your needs. Also I am glad that they could get your battery started. I hope that you come back to Prineville and stay with us on a another business trip or just to see Prineville. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    70
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
53
51
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
White Salmon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had a great time at this Best Western came to town for my grandson sports and the kids love the pool when I ask the front desk how late the pool was open and she said 24-hours my grandson went nuts and we could not get them out of the pool until after midnight that night Thanks to the front desk

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is nice that the pool is open 24 hours a day. I hope that you will come stay with us again next time your grandson has a sporting event or even just come to visit Prineville again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Normally prices are high on a location which has only a few places to stay. This Best Western has a good price for a good stay. Rooms are clean, Wifi is good, breakfast is great, swimming pool is large and staff is friendly.
Unfortunately there is no elevator. For elderly people this can be a problem but I am sure the staff will help them with their luggage.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. No, we do not have an elevator but our staff would be more than willing to help any of our guests with their luggage upstairs. Our Wi-Fi is free and we get lots of compliments on our breakfast. We do have a wide variety of hot and cold foods for breakfast. We do hope that next time you are in Oregon that you come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had ~ 20 people stay at the Prineville Best Western for a wedding. The hotel was GREAT!!! Kids loved the pool; adults were up late in the lobby; there was a fine breakfast that meet everyone's schedule, all of the rooms were comfortable. In particular the staff we wonderful. There were two shipments to us c/o the hotel and they were excellent about holding them - then getting them to us. But were generally helpful and supportive of all of our special, wedding related needs. Again, Thank You!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
First off let me say Congratulations on your nuptials. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your wedding party and guests. Our pool does seem to be a hit with the kids and adults as well. We enjoy knowing that you were able to sit in the lobby and enjoy yourselves. I am glad to hear that the staff were very accommodating to your needs. Please come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at Best Western Prineville Inn for one night, paying $105.43 total for a room with two queen beds. It was easy to get to. There is no elevator. The room was very clean with updated white bedding (not the older style heavy quilted bedspreads), and the bed was extremely comfortable. The room had a microwave oven and a relatively large "mini-fridge". Temperature control in the room was good.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that your stay was comfortable one Yes, we have no elevator but we have two floors. All our rooms come with a microwave and mini- fridge. Thank you for the nice comment about our beds, I have heard that from a couple of our guests. I hope that the next time that you are in Central Oregon that you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very professional and friendly service.One can tell it is very well managed and maintained as soon as you walk in the front door. Very clean room with beds that one can actually sleep in without waking up with a backache; very very comfortable. The bathroom was big and very clean. Checking in and out was very easy. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Congratulations on becoming a TripAdvisor Reviewer. We welcome you, and thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We do try to maintain the grounds and the hotel to the best of our abilities. I am glad that you had a good nights sleep, as that is very important. We hope to see you again nest time you come to Central Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Excellent Motel, Service was the best, Room and stay perfect. The Lady in charge with the breakfast room and food was the best we have ever seen. She was concerned that everything was good, she helped you and her room and food display was perfect!! The Desk clerk,Mgr. also very nice and helpful regarding places to eat in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our breakfast server. She does do an excellent job and gets many compliments. I am glad that your stay was a good one. The desk clerks do have a good knowledge of the restaurants in town and can send you to a restaurant that meet your needs. I do hope that the next time that you are in Prineville that you come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Address: 1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. The BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, centrally located in Oregon, offers reasonable rates, clean accommodations and easy access to Prineville Reservoir, Painted Hills, Les Schwab and Face book Data Center. The charming, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn are well suited for any sort of traveler. Feel right at home while staying at this Prineville hotel with its many amenities, including cable satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a coffeemaker and free high-speed Internet access. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn can get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. This Oregon hotel also offers guests a heated indoor pool and 24-hour, year-round spa - perfect for relaxing after a day of working, sightseeing or business meetings. Free parking, guest laundry, meeting facilities, a cozy lobby with fireplace and 24-hour coffee and tea are also available at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. Be sure to ask the friendly and knowledgeable staff for anything else needed during your stay. Those traveling in the Prineville area, the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn allows business travelers to make the ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.