We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Albuquerque, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Terrific Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had ~ 20 people stay at the Prineville Best Western for a wedding. The hotel was GREAT!!! Kids loved the pool; adults were up late in the lobby; there was a fine breakfast that meet everyone's schedule, all of the rooms were comfortable. In particular the staff we wonderful. There were two shipments to us c/o the hotel and they were excellent about holding them - then getting them to us. But were generally helpful and supportive of all of our special, wedding related needs. Again, Thank You!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
First off let me say Congratulations on your nuptials. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your wedding party and guests. Our pool does seem to be a hit with the kids and adults as well. We enjoy knowing that you were able to sit in the lobby and enjoy yourselves. I am glad to hear that the staff were very accommodating to your needs. Please come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    69
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
52
51
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at Best Western Prineville Inn for one night, paying $105.43 total for a room with two queen beds. It was easy to get to. There is no elevator. The room was very clean with updated white bedding (not the older style heavy quilted bedspreads), and the bed was extremely comfortable. The room had a microwave oven and a relatively large "mini-fridge". Temperature control in the room was good.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that your stay was comfortable one Yes, we have no elevator but we have two floors. All our rooms come with a microwave and mini- fridge. Thank you for the nice comment about our beds, I have heard that from a couple of our guests. I hope that the next time that you are in Central Oregon that you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very professional and friendly service.One can tell it is very well managed and maintained as soon as you walk in the front door. Very clean room with beds that one can actually sleep in without waking up with a backache; very very comfortable. The bathroom was big and very clean. Checking in and out was very easy. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Congratulations on becoming a TripAdvisor Reviewer. We welcome you, and thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We do try to maintain the grounds and the hotel to the best of our abilities. I am glad that you had a good nights sleep, as that is very important. We hope to see you again nest time you come to Central Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Excellent Motel, Service was the best, Room and stay perfect. The Lady in charge with the breakfast room and food was the best we have ever seen. She was concerned that everything was good, she helped you and her room and food display was perfect!! The Desk clerk,Mgr. also very nice and helpful regarding places to eat in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our breakfast server. She does do an excellent job and gets many compliments. I am glad that your stay was a good one. The desk clerks do have a good knowledge of the restaurants in town and can send you to a restaurant that meet your needs. I do hope that the next time that you are in Prineville that you come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have noticed that the manager responds to many of the traveler concerns here, so I hope she sees this one as well. We were in room 302 with a built in Jacuzzi bath in the main part of the room. I used this once and it took a LOT of water to fill it and run the water jets. I enjoyed it although it is pretty noisy and you can't listen to the TV without cranking up the volume really high.

The grounds are well maintained with some cute statues of children playing. Everything is green so I know they must water this extensively to keep it all looking nice. In the bathroom are signs saying how to save water by using your towel more than once.

So we have some conflicting messages. Grounds are well watered, but use your towel more than once. The Jacuzzi eats water by the bucket load but it is there to be used and enjoyed. The water savings comes from the towels and the shower head. You won't believe how restrictive a shower head can be until you try the one in room 302. No matter what you do to it you will either get just a small stream - more like a dribble, or you will get an almost totally vaporized stream. You could spend hours in the spray and use about 2 gallons of water. I enjoy a hot shower to loosen up in the mornings, so this was a complete disappointment resulting in a crabby back for the mornings we were here.

Two other items about our stay You could hear the ice maker when someone used it in the hallway through the door. You can hear people using water for showers or tubs from this room as though the pipes run through here to the other rooms. Last but not least is the single chair in the room which means one of two people or more either stands or sits on the bed. Even a smaller chair would have been nice.

Friendly staff, room was clean, we stayed two nights and they gave us a clean up and new towels which was not expected. The breakfast with scrambled eggs and sausage was very nice but lacking a bit of fresh fruit. The lady that runs that was always in motion and helpful. She should be commended for all that she does.

The indoor pool is very nice but under utilized. This would have been a 5 star review but for the shower issue and the lack of a couple of chairs.

Room Tip: ask for 2nd floor - air conditioners are on ground level outside of rooms and noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
First off I would like to thank you our response. I would like to apologize for the water situation during your stay, we had a water line problem which led to the restrictive water from your shower. Sorry about all the noise that you heard form the other rooms and the ice machine. I can see your problem with the single chair, if you have more than one person in the room. I will try and look into it and see what can be done in the future. Thank you for the kind words about our breakfast server, she does do an amazing job. We usually do have apples and oranges during breakfast. I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again. We would love to make your next stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a very clean and luxurious hotel in the middle of our vast state. It offers 24 hour hot tub and pool, with a local restaurant within falling distance from the lobby, also open 24 hours. I had been on a week long bike ride, Cycle Oregon, and this was my first real bed and shower. All were clean, warm, and very comfortable. The mattress was wonderful. Breakfast had many options of eggs, waffles, fruit, bagels, sausages, yogurt and many other items that I just couldn't eat it all. Great staff, wonderful value and open when you need it... a 24 hour open options place. Thank you for your service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us after your long bike ride. It is nice when you can use the comforts you missed while on your bike ride. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do have a variety for breakfast, which is nice for every appetite. I hope we will see you again next time you are in Central Oregon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I ended up needed to stay in Prineville unexpectedly. I surveyed the town and picked this hotel. From the moment I walked into the lobby, I was delighted. Great room, great bed, big bathroom, clean pool, and yummy breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
We are glad that we were able to accommodate you. I am glad that you liked the hotel. We do get a lot of compliments on the size of our rooms. I hope next time you have to stay in Prineville that you will remember us. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Address: 1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. The BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, centrally located in Oregon, offers reasonable rates, clean accommodations and easy access to Prineville Reservoir, Painted Hills, Les Schwab and Face book Data Center. The charming, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn are well suited for any sort of traveler. Feel right at home while staying at this Prineville hotel with its many amenities, including cable satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a coffeemaker and free high-speed Internet access. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn can get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. This Oregon hotel also offers guests a heated indoor pool and 24-hour, year-round spa - perfect for relaxing after a day of working, sightseeing or business meetings. Free parking, guest laundry, meeting facilities, a cozy lobby with fireplace and 24-hour coffee and tea are also available at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. Be sure to ask the friendly and knowledgeable staff for anything else needed during your stay. Those traveling in the Prineville area, the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn allows business travelers to make the ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.