We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Prineville
Brookston
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is beautiful, from the landscaping outside to the interior décor, very clean, very nice. You can tell it is very well managed and maintained. For the size of this town, (pop. 9,100) one would be surprised that a hotel could be this nice, but I will give it an A++. I did not see one thing wrong with it, the front desk staff are excellent with personalities! The indoor pool area is large and clean, as is the hot-tub. The breakfast area is nice and roomy with a counter full of food. The main lobby is beautifully adorned with antiques and a western theme. The rooms are large, odor-free and very comfortable. The big 4 poster bed is amazing and is adorned with throw pillows and four fluffy pillows, that are not worn down and make you feel like you are sleeping on concrete blocks. The hallways are spacious and odor-free which is a plus. Windows open in your room so you can enjoy the nice fresh air and don't feel imprisoned in a stuffy old room. Appears this has been recently renovated and was very nicely done. Bathroom was extremely clean as were the carpets.. Kudo's to the owners, management and employees of this property, keep up the great work! You are doing fantastic! Thanks for a great nights stay! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
I just want to thank you for all the great things you said about our hotel. We have a great staff that works very hard to maintain the hotel from the inside to the outside. We take great pride in the comfort of our guests. We hope that you will come back and enjoy another stay with us. The pictures you took are wonderful, and show other guests what we offer. Again thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    53
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
39
37
5
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hotel was very clean and neat on the inside and out. Helpful staff, comfortable beds. Only complaint would be my husband would have liked to enjoy breakfast but both mornings there was not much food and when they ran out (even though it was within the time breakfast was they never replenished the items.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Our staff strives to keep the hotel looking very nice inside and out. I am glad that your enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the breakfast not be stocked. I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very nice place to stay in a nice friendly town. Recently remodeled, I think I was the first one in the room since it was completed. Very quiet and comfortable place to crash for a 21 day fire assignment. Good breakfast, hot entrée, open at 0600 every morning. Walking/jogging/biking path within a block of the motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. Prineville is a very nice and friendly town. We are always finding ways to make our hotel better. I am glad that you had a quiet stay. There are lots of places in town to walk/jog or run. We do have a very nice breakfast. A little something for every one. We hope to be able to serve you next time you are in Prineville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welches, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We saw other brands in town, But we Stay with Best Western as we always know what we are going to get and also a great nights sleep. We stayed in the Hot Tub Room, the room had modern décor and was well appointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
I am glad that you had a good stay with us. Our hot tub rooms are very nice and spacious. We are glad that you area loyal Best Western customer. Did you come to visit Prineville or where you just passing through? Thank you for the great rating. Our staff welcomes the opportunity to serve you again when you are in Prineville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stay in a lot of hotels. I wasn't very impressed with this one. Staff was very nice but the hotel wasn't. Best Western needs more consistency from property to property. It seems to be a craps shoot every time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
First off I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. I like to hear what t each of our guest have to say about their stay with us. I am sorry that your stay was not what you expected. Was ether anything in particular that you you were not impressed with? I am glad that the staff was nice. When you travel you see every type of Hotel. I would like you to come back and stay with us again. Hopefully next time the hotel will be more to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

All and all, both my husband and I loved the stay, of course we love central Oregon though. The room was very quiet and barely any noise from other rooms. Had a little problem with the entry key card lock from outside. The far end door did not work for us so we had to enter on the south end.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you and your husband had a good stay. I will pass on your compliments to the staff. We hope that you,your family, and friends will stay with us next time that you are in the Prineville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The size of the rooms are one of the best features. You can have friends or family visit and be comfortable. The staff at the Prineville motel were very welcoming and helpful. One of our best experiences in a motel ever.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
WOW!!! Thank you for the great comments and the great rating. We do enjoy having guest that really enjoy there stay with us. I am glad that you had a good time at our hotel. I hope that you will return here and enjoy yourselves again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Address: 1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. The BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, centrally located in Oregon, offers reasonable rates, clean accommodations and easy access to Prineville Reservoir, Painted Hills, Les Schwab and Face book Data Center. The charming, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn are well suited for any sort of traveler. Feel right at home while staying at this Prineville hotel with its many amenities, including cable satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a coffeemaker and free high-speed Internet access. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn can get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. This Oregon hotel also offers guests a heated indoor pool and 24-hour, year-round spa - perfect for relaxing after a day of working, sightseeing or business meetings. Free parking, guest laundry, meeting facilities, a cozy lobby with fireplace and 24-hour coffee and tea are also available at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. Be sure to ask the friendly and knowledgeable staff for anything else needed during your stay. Those traveling in the Prineville area, the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn allows business travelers to make the ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.