We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Nights Rest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Prineville
Welches, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Nights Rest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We saw other brands in town, But we Stay with Best Western as we always know what we are going to get and also a great nights sleep. We stayed in the Hot Tub Room, the room had modern décor and was well appointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
I am glad that you had a good stay with us. Our hot tub rooms are very nice and spacious. We are glad that you area loyal Best Western customer. Did you come to visit Prineville or where you just passing through? Thank you for the great rating. Our staff welcomes the opportunity to serve you again when you are in Prineville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    41
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
28
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prineville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stay in a lot of hotels. I wasn't very impressed with this one. Staff was very nice but the hotel wasn't. Best Western needs more consistency from property to property. It seems to be a craps shoot every time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
First off I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. I like to hear what t each of our guest have to say about their stay with us. I am sorry that your stay was not what you expected. Was ether anything in particular that you you were not impressed with? I am glad that the staff was nice. When you travel you see every type of Hotel. I would like you to come back and stay with us again. Hopefully next time the hotel will be more to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

All and all, both my husband and I loved the stay, of course we love central Oregon though. The room was very quiet and barely any noise from other rooms. Had a little problem with the entry key card lock from outside. The far end door did not work for us so we had to enter on the south end.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am very happy that you and your husband had a good stay. I will pass on your compliments to the staff. We hope that you,your family, and friends will stay with us next time that you are in the Prineville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The size of the rooms are one of the best features. You can have friends or family visit and be comfortable. The staff at the Prineville motel were very welcoming and helpful. One of our best experiences in a motel ever.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
WOW!!! Thank you for the great comments and the great rating. We do enjoy having guest that really enjoy there stay with us. I am glad that you had a good time at our hotel. I hope that you will return here and enjoy yourselves again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had stayed in two really nice Best Western in the previous 2 nights. So when we got to this hotel it was under renovation. Our room was nice, the hallway gave us pause. The view out our window was into a machine yard. The front desk was helpful and the pool area looked nice. This is a good place to stop for the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the mess while you where here, we try to keep the hotel looking as fresh and nice as possible. The view of one of our local logging company yards is not the best, I do understand. I hope you had a chance to use the pool. We hope you will return for another visit to Prineville and come stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Just stayed there and it was great. Nice indoor pool and close to everything. My only complaint was that the bed was really hard. Nice breakfast and nice staff. Let us check in early and were very pleasant to deal with. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Easily the best in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear your stay with us was a good one. I hope you got to use the pool and spa. It is hard to travel and have to sleep in a bed that is not your own. I am glad that we could accommodate your early check in. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and we hope you come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
175 hotel reviews
Reviews in 192 cities Reviews in 192 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed here for one night recently on my way to Portland. The lobby is very attractive with lots of "old timey" decorations. Check in was efficient and smooth. There are no elevators so we had to lug our bags up a flight of stairs. Our room was called a suite and it felt like such. It was one long room separated by a 5' tall pony wall. The room was clean, tidy and welcoming. The TV was huge (a 42" flat screen) and it swiveled so it could be seen from the bed or the sectional sofa. There were no end or coffee tables in the sitting room but there was a floor lamp. A microwave and refrigerator were in the room and the AC could be set to a specific temperature which I liked. The bed slept fine - pillows were all foam and lumpy but I always bring my own so no issue for me. Breakfast was good - they had eggs, sausage, gravy, yogurt, waffles, breads and sweat rolls. No fat free milk or hot oatmeal which are two of my favorites. I was also taken aback by the lady who takes care of the breakfast room when I overheard her chastise a man who was filling a McDonald's cup (that was full of ice) with apple juice. Her exact words to him were "I don't think that is allowed". He was smart and just ignored the comment. I can't imagine what possessed her to say anything to the gentleman but perhaps she was concerned that he was using his own container...that couldn't be the reason as I had filled my personal coffee mug while she watched not 3 minutes before. I honestly believe she was concerned about the quantity of apple juice she thought he was taking. Regardless I am glad that the man didn't react and simply let the comment roll on by him. If she'd have said something like that to me I'd have been in contact with the general manager as fast as I could find them! Her comment tempted me to rate this inn as only average but I decided that the stay itself had been nice enough that one person's comment shouldn't impact the overall rating.

Room Tip: Opt for the first floor if you don't want to drag suitcases upstairs - we were not offered assis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad the room was to your liking. We try to offer a little bit of something for everybody at the breakfast. Yes, we are getting new carpet through out the hotel. we like to keep looking fresh. We wish to thank you for your rating of our hotel. I hope you will come back and stay with us at another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Best Western Prineville
Prineville Best Western
Address: 1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. The BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, centrally located in Oregon, offers reasonable rates, clean accommodations and easy access to Prineville Reservoir, Painted Hills, Les Schwab and Face book Data Center. The charming, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn are well suited for any sort of traveler. Feel right at home while staying at this Prineville hotel with its many amenities, including cable satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a coffeemaker and free high-speed Internet access. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn can get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. This Oregon hotel also offers guests a heated indoor pool and 24-hour, year-round spa - perfect for relaxing after a day of working, sightseeing or business meetings. Free parking, guest laundry, meeting facilities, a cozy lobby with fireplace and 24-hour coffee and tea are also available at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. Be sure to ask the friendly and knowledgeable staff for anything else needed during your stay. Those traveling in the Prineville area, the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn allows business travelers to make the ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.