We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Grants Pass, Oregon
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night and enjoyed our stay. The room was nicely appointed, the bed comfortable, and the morning breakfast was standard. The price was normal for the time of the week and the fact we had three family members.

Room Tip: You can use the AC fan only to act as a noise canceling device. We are older and light sleepers so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know how we did, I sure hope we get the chance to have you back at our hotel. Did you guys get the importunity to play in the pool? with the hot weather we have been going through it is so refreshing. thank you again for staying and taking the time to write a review about our hotel. i look forward to passing the great comments to the rest of the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    69
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
52
51
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Battle Ground, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We found this Best Western while travelling through Oregon. We had never stayed here before. The 800 service over the phone helped us to find this hotel. We needed to accommodate our dog in our travels and this hotel readily accepts pets. They have a large dog area on premises. We did not eat at the hotel because there was a restaurant next door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Wade G

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.com about our hotel, I'm happy to hear we were able to accommodate your needs for a pet room. As a pet owner I know how hard it is to find a nice hotel that will allow our fuzzy family members to stay with us in the rooms. What kind of dog do you have? I hope we get the chance to have you back at our hotel in the future. thanks again and if you have any questions please feel free to call 541-447-8080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilbert, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Best Western provides a great hotel for the money I have stayed in Best Western hotels 3 times on my way from phoenix to Portland Oregon and will definitely stay on the way back. Hotels are easy to find and all have been clean and comfortable rooms. The staff has always been friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think about the Best Western brand. We are truly honored to have great loyal customers like yourself and we are always looking forward to making sure we can go above and beyond to make sure we can keep awesome customers like you staying at our hotels. Thank you very much and we hope that we can keep providing good service to one of our very best customers for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for our last two nights after we were disgusted with the other local hotels. Very clean, friendly, quiet, good breakfast for continental. Pool and spa were nice, clean area. Worth the few extra dollars to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
WOW thank you very much for the excellent rating!! I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the stay at our hotel! What were you visiting Prineville for Family? friends? vacation? Thank you again for being such an awesome customer and letting us know how we did! if you have any questions please feel free to contact us at 541-447-8080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotel Accomidations at the Prineville, Oregon Best Western were overall very good. The pool and spa are family friendly. The outside grounds are in good condition. The breakfast menu has something desirable for all ages.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Renee D

Thank you so much for all the kind comments and thank you for staying at our hotel! I noticed this was the first TripAdvisor review you have done so welcome to TA & Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. Renee what brought you too Prineville ? Out doors?, family?, both? =) I'm happy to hear breakfast was good and pleased you noticed all the hard work the staff does on a daily biases. I sure hope we get the honor of having a great customer like yourself back at our hotel, if you have questions or need anything at all feel free to contact us at 541-447-8080 thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stay at the Best Western Prineville Inn whenever I am in the Prineville area for work or play. Clean and quiet rooms, and consistent. What more can you ask for? Staff is competent and helpful and they do know the best places for dinner. The continental breakfast is good enough, with plenty of options. I went with the oatmeal and yogurt, but they have your typical waffles, eggs and sausage, plus biscuits and sausage, which appeared to be a hit. I haven't used the pool, but it looks nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Scot L

Thank you so much for the great review/comments, we are so lucky to have awesome customers like you. I'm happy to hear the rooms are comfortable, Also pleased to hear you like the breakfast. Maybe on one of your next visits you will give the pool a try?, in this hot weather it is so relaxing and refreshing. I also wanted to say thank you for joining TripAdvisor.com and most importantly thank you for writing your first TripAdvisor review on this hotel! It really means so much to the staff to see a awesome customer like yourself pleased with all the hard work we do on a daily biases.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Personnel excellent, very quiet at night, Worth the 18 mile detour from Redmond. A nice town with friendly people. Go to Club Pioneer for dinner, Indoor pool quite large. Scenery there and on route back to 97 north very pleasant farm and ranch country.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Fredrica P
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel, I'm pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed Club Pioneer and all the beautiful farm land we have in our area. I cant thank you enough for the wonderful comments/review you left about us on TripAdvisor.com I my self use TripAdvisor and love seeing honest reviews from excellent customers like your self. was this trip travailing through Central Oregon? or was this your destination? I really hope you enjoyed your self on your travails. Thank you again for choosing our hotel, we hope to have you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Address: 1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. The BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, centrally located in Oregon, offers reasonable rates, clean accommodations and easy access to Prineville Reservoir, Painted Hills, Les Schwab and Face book Data Center. The charming, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn are well suited for any sort of traveler. Feel right at home while staying at this Prineville hotel with its many amenities, including cable satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a coffeemaker and free high-speed Internet access. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn can get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. This Oregon hotel also offers guests a heated indoor pool and 24-hour, year-round spa - perfect for relaxing after a day of working, sightseeing or business meetings. Free parking, guest laundry, meeting facilities, a cozy lobby with fireplace and 24-hour coffee and tea are also available at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. Be sure to ask the friendly and knowledgeable staff for anything else needed during your stay. Those traveling in the Prineville area, the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn allows business travelers to make the ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.