We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prineville, OR” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Berkeley, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Prineville, OR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Personnel excellent, very quiet at night, Worth the 18 mile detour from Redmond. A nice town with friendly people. Go to Club Pioneer for dinner, Indoor pool quite large. Scenery there and on route back to 97 north very pleasant farm and ranch country.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Fredrica P
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel, I'm pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed Club Pioneer and all the beautiful farm land we have in our area. I cant thank you enough for the wonderful comments/review you left about us on TripAdvisor.com I my self use TripAdvisor and love seeing honest reviews from excellent customers like your self. was this trip travailing through Central Oregon? or was this your destination? I really hope you enjoyed your self on your travails. Thank you again for choosing our hotel, we hope to have you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    72
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
54
54
8
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Was very adequate for a night's stay. Rooms were clean (we req'd a dog-friendly room), the area was quiet, staff was friendly, they have a nice pool, the outside area was tidy and nice, they have sufficient amenities (but don't have lotion in the room so take yours--the air there is very drying to the skin), and they provide a continental breakfast which they could improve upon a bit, but is basically ok. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Hello Chuck N

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought about our hotel! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be adequate. The breakfast is something we are always open to hear about, was there something not on the menu that you wanted? We have a deluxe continental breakfast with all kinds of options including fresh fruit, I would really like to hear from our guests of what items they would like to have for breakfast. The air is very dry in this area you are 100% correct on that, we do have several types of lotions at the front desk if you ever need any in the future. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was and we look forward to having you back at the hotel in the future, again thank you for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor.com and thank you for being a great customer we really appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackamas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We are looking forward to our next trip to the area and will be more than happy to stay at the Prineville Best Western again! This motel is well located to the areas we wanted to visit in Central Oregon. We are already started talking about our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Charles J,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I'm happy to hear you guys got to visit all the surrounding sites you were hoping to see. What sites do you want to see next time you are in this area? We have so many attractions to see here in Central Oregon. One of my most favorite is Lake Billy Chinook near Culver Oregon, its about a 30 minute drive away from Prineville; I like to say its a miniature Grand Canyon. Another site would be Smith Rock in Terrebonne Oregon just under 20 minutes away from Prineville. If you guys have already seen these sites excellent! If you would like more recommendations during the planing of your next trip feel free to contact us! 541-447-8080 we would love to help out, thanks again for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, we are looking forward to having one of our best customers back in Prineville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The great service started at the front desk the minute we arrived they where helpful and informative The entry into the Motel was wonderful very tastefully decorated in fitted in with what the area has to offer Western decor.

The room was very nicely decorated with pillow top bed's nice size flat screen TV and a strong Wi Fi signal with no password to mess with straight on sign Breakfast was complete Breakfast room was clean and like the rest of the motel clean and well decorated We will be staying there when ever we go to Prineville for the Rodeo and Horse race's also check ot the golf course.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
WOW! what a awesome review, I'm so pleased to hear everything went well for you! I hope we do get the honor of having one of our most valued customers back again in the future! The horse races start tonight and the golf course is one of the better in Central Oregon. thank you again for taking the time to write such a great review and thank you so much for staying with us, we look forward to having you back at the hotel again! if you have any questions at all please feel free to contact us 541-447-8080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

What a great gem! This hotel is beautifully maintained. It's obvious that the owner takes pride in the property as evidenced by the beautiful flowers, lawn sculptures, and nicely decorated lobby. I hate to repeat what others said, but the beds are truly more comfortable than most hotels.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us, I'm Happy to see you enjoyed the the beautiful flowers, lawn sculptures, and nicely decorated lobby. We work real hard to make sure it all looks at its best for our guests to enjoy and it feels really good when a great customer like your self takes the time to show appreciation. The staff here at the Best Western Prineville Inn loves hearing/reading great reviews and we always like to know what we can improve on. Thank you again for taking the time to write us and also staying with us. If you have any questions or anything at all give us a call at 541-447-8080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a clean, well-maintained hotel fronting on the main road through Prineville. We stayed here twice on the second floor fronting the road and slept well. Beds are comfortable and no road noise. The walls are, however, thin and we could hear the shower running next door. Beware that as with most older motels there is no elevator. The breakfast was standard and well tended. There is a grocery store and several restaurants within walking distance. This is a pet friendly motel, but only the rear building. No pets allowed in the main building. There is plenty of parking for tow vehicles.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for writing this great review of our hotel! My staff and I are so pleased to hear that the beds were comfortable and you had no road noise. I do apologize for any plumbing sounds you might have encountered. the hotel staff is on the same page with you when it comes to the elevator, it would be nice to have for many things, and in the future if you or any guest needs help with carrying anything due to no elevator my staff and I are ready to help. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review we hope we get the honor of having you back at our hotel. If you have any questions or would like to contact us feel free to do so. 541-447-8080 thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

nothing fancy, but clean and comfy beds and pillows - breakfast was okay, nothing spectacular, but hey, its included in the price of the room! This is a nice reliable hotel option for prineville! Service was friendly and helpful. Free wireless internet, easy to access and connect. We didnt use the pool, but it looked very nice and well maintained.

Room Tip: they accommodate pets - just let them know when booking your reservation....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share what you liked about our hotel. I also really appreciate your business and again thank you for staying at our hotel. The staff and I are happy to hear you liked our beds & pillows, I hope next time your in Prineville, if we are lucky enough to have a great customer like your self come back and stay with us, maybe this time you get a chance to try out our pool. If you have any questions feel free to contact us at 541-447-8080 and we would be happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Address: 1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. The BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, centrally located in Oregon, offers reasonable rates, clean accommodations and easy access to Prineville Reservoir, Painted Hills, Les Schwab and Face book Data Center. The charming, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn are well suited for any sort of traveler. Feel right at home while staying at this Prineville hotel with its many amenities, including cable satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a coffeemaker and free high-speed Internet access. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn can get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. This Oregon hotel also offers guests a heated indoor pool and 24-hour, year-round spa - perfect for relaxing after a day of working, sightseeing or business meetings. Free parking, guest laundry, meeting facilities, a cozy lobby with fireplace and 24-hour coffee and tea are also available at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. Be sure to ask the friendly and knowledgeable staff for anything else needed during your stay. Those traveling in the Prineville area, the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn allows business travelers to make the ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.