We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort in Prineville!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Comfort in Prineville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I spend several nights a year at this Best Western. I go to visit family, but like to have my privacy at night rather than stay at their house. Always comfortable bed, clean room, and friendly staff. Wi-fi is free and works great. One of my favorite things about this place is the indoor pool is always open. The motel provides a free breakfast, and there is a nice restaurant next door (open 24 hours), so you don't need to drive to get a meal. Grocery store also located nearby. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. The entire staff do take pride in our hotel and we all work hard to ensure each guest has a comfortable, pleasant stay. We appreciate you for letting us know just how much you enjoyed staying with us. Please come and stay with us again if you are ever in the Prineville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    66
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
45
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had just spent the night in an uncomfortable hotel in Klamath Falls and really wanted a working hot tub and a comfortable bed. We got both. The pool/hot tub area was pleasant and comfortable to hang out in. And the bed was comfortable for both of us.
Walking in, we felt that this was a nice place, and we were not disappointed. The decor was tastefully done and there was a nice sitting area if needed. The desk staff was helpful in helping us get a room we wanted and gave us good advice for dinner.
The breakfast was what we expect now from hotels, but the service was exemplary. We were early risers for a Sunday morning, but breakfast was ready and the staff person was very helpful. She even helped me get a perfect cup of tea (and I'm picky.)

Room Tip: The room near the front (and the pool area) was convenient, but could be noisy if the place was busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for your very positive and honest review of your stay with us. We all do our best to ensure each guest has a comfortable and satisfactory experience. Your kind comments are appreciated here by all of us. Please come and stay with us again if you are ever in Prineville. Thank you again for taking the time to submit your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Front desk staff were very friendly and easily accomodated me with a pet-friendly room; they charge $15/night pet fee. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was the HVAC system. The fan would not run continuously (desire for cooling and white noise) and kept cycling every few minutes. I asked the front desk and they suggested opening the window, explaining that the units wouldn't run continuously. I opened the window, but the units from other rooms competed for the longest/shortest fan cycle times throughout the night. No sleep for this weary traveler.

Room Tip: Pet-friendly rooms in the annex which is off the road and quieter than those in the main building fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our entire staff work hard to ensure each guest has a pleasant and comfortable stay. I do aplologize for the situation with the HVAC unit. The fan going on and off frequently would certainly be disturbing during the night. Unfortunately, the units are designed to do just that and no amount of adjusting on our part could correct it. Again I do apologize. I'm glad to know other aspects of your stay were positive though. Thank you again for your comments. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Benning Ga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Very good and friendly service. Rooms are very clean. Beds are comfortable. Pool and Spa/hottub open 24 hours. Cafe next door open 24 hours. I stayed for one week and it was very comfortable. Thank you for the great service!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding your stay with us. It is very much appreciated by our staff when guests are satisfied and take the time to write an encouraging review. We do take pride in our hotel and staff, and we all work very hard making our guests feel welcome and comfortable. Please come back if you are ever in the Prineville area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you are traveling to Prineville, make sure you choose this hotel. It is very nice. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, not to mention the fact that they put out warm cookies late in the afternoon. Rooms are nice and clean. Beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your positive comment! We appreciate hearing from guests who have a great experience with us. Our staff puts guest satisfaction and comfort above all else, and do so with genuine sincerity. Please do come and stay with us again if you are ever in Prineville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Front desk staff, especlally Abby, were kind and hospitable. Beds were comfy and nicely made. Shower was terrific after a day of travelling. We ended up at a local eatery after a staff recommendation and loved it! We're telling our friends about a great spot for a comfy night. Thanks for living up to your reputation, BW, we're counting on it.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the elevator, ice machine and stairs for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive comments about your stay with us. We do have kind and caring staff and exceptional accommodations for guests' comfort. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for taking the time to let us know fo your satisfaction. Please come and stay with us again if you are ever in Prineville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed here the night before camping out a the reservoir. The gal at the front desk was friendly and got us checked in quickly. The room was clean and quiet. And the pool was just down the hall from our room and was a fun break for our two kids (and Dad). We will definitely stay here again when we're in the area!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We very much appreciate knowing of guests' positive experiences with us. On behalf of our entire staff, I invite you to come back and stay with us if you are ever in the Prineville area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Address: 1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. The BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, centrally located in Oregon, offers reasonable rates, clean accommodations and easy access to Prineville Reservoir, Painted Hills, Les Schwab and Face book Data Center. The charming, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn are well suited for any sort of traveler. Feel right at home while staying at this Prineville hotel with its many amenities, including cable satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a coffeemaker and free high-speed Internet access. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn can get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. This Oregon hotel also offers guests a heated indoor pool and 24-hour, year-round spa - perfect for relaxing after a day of working, sightseeing or business meetings. Free parking, guest laundry, meeting facilities, a cozy lobby with fireplace and 24-hour coffee and tea are also available at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. Be sure to ask the friendly and knowledgeable staff for anything else needed during your stay. Those traveling in the Prineville area, the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn allows business travelers to make the ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.