We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Cookies here but good, comfortable Best Western” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“No Cookies here but good, comfortable Best Western”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is a standard Best Western Inn. The sort you can count on. Good reception staff, clean, spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Our room was in the annexe but that was no problem. There were no cookies but coffee was available all the time.
The Laundry facilities were in the main building and were clean, well maintained and cheaper than many I have used.
The Restaurant just across the car park was open 24 hours and offered good food at a good price.
A good stop over if you are travelling from the John Day area.

Room Tip: We found the rooms in the annexe were quiet and easily accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding our hotel. Our entire staff work hard to ensure each guest has a positive experience. We always appreciate it when a guest takes the time to let us know about their experience. Thanks again. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    66
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
50
47
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Oregon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The hotel has the framework of a lovely place to stay, However, the floors were dirty on the stairs and in the hallways. The room was nice, though and the price was good for what we got. The customer service breakdown happened in the morning. My husband became very ill the night we stayed. I expressed this to the lady at the desk and she sayed they were all booked up and handed me numbers for other hotels in the area. My husband called and said he was not able to move, he was that ill. She said that she had never experienced this in 20 years of hotel service and she would call her supervisor. We never heard back from her. So, about one hour after check out, we made our way to our vehicle to try to make it home - 4 hours away. When my husband handed her the keys, she became angry and announced she would be charging us for that night, too. The one she said we couldn't stay for. She had moved the other family to a new hotel, but never bothered to tell us. We were also told that they booked that room that night, too, so they double charged the one room.
My husband spoke to another employee who seemed shocked by the treatment we received and told him when to call back to speak to the manager. He called, and the manager refused to refund us the night we did not stay, but they resold. He called corporate and all they would do was lodge a complaint with the hotel. We are very disappointed with Best Western overall, but specifically the Prineville location. We won't stay there again and we'll think twice about staying with Best Western in other areas.

Room Tip: Find a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel..On behalf of our entire staf, I would like to apologize for your experience. Yours was an unusual situation. The reality is, summer months are notoriously busy for hotels and it's not uncommon to be completely sold out. We were able to make arrangements to accomodate your family after contacting one of our regular guests who was gracious enough to give up his room for the night. Unfortunately, you decided to check out instead of staying with us as arranged. We all work hard to ensure each guest leaves with a positive experience and it is especially disappointing when we hear from someone who had an experience such as yours. I do hope your husband is feeling well, and I sincerely apologize for your situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

My spouse & I stayed 2 nights. Staff was friendly, check-in efficient,beds comfortable, & room was fine. It had a flat-screen TV, refrigerator, and microwave. Breakfast was adequate, although we didn't see fresh fruit. There's an indoor pool, but we didn't use it. The location is on Highway 26, but it's not noisy. A restaurant is next door and grocery store very close.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from a satisfied guest. Please come and stay with us again if you are in the Prineville area in the future. Thank you again. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, warm breakfast (with sausage gravy), nice pool and hot tub, and friendly staff. For this type of hotel you couldn't ask for much more.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff, I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive to exceed each guests' expectation, and it's appreciated when we hear from a satisfied guest. Please come and stay with us again when you are in the Prineville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I am a big fan of Best Western's overall (Diamond Elite status) but this property was a great disappointment. The check in was great but it was certainly down hill from there. I was told I got a GREAT room. Well, it wasn't! The window looked out onto a cement wall with construction debris all around. The furnishings were okay but very dated (other than the TV). The room was larger than average and had a nice size fridge. However, there was no easily accessable outlet to plug in the muriad electronic devices I need to travel with. Not near the bed, not on the very very small desk, not out of the lamps nor were there any powerstrips plugged into the outlets behind the head of the bed... So if you want to plug in anything of your own be sure and bring an extension cord. Most disturbing, the plumbing did not work, the toilet nearly overflowed and the shower didn't drain. When a fellow traveller in a nearby room had his toilet actually overflow (liquids only by the way), HE was handed a plunger and towels. Obviously there was in issue in the main line somewhere. But the biggest yuck of all was after taking a shower and walking around the room barefoot on the carpet I found the soles of my feet black with dirt! I doubt the carpets have EVER been cleaned. Like I said, very disappointed!

Room Tip: I was in the "annex" so I would advise avoiding the 300 and 400 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrinevilleInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. On behalf of the staff here at the Best Western Prineville Inn, I want to apologize for not accommodating your needs and having you leave as an unsatisfied guest. We take each complaint seriously, so be assured the issues you mentioned will be investigated. Please consider returning for another stay so we can provide you with the excellent customer service we strive to provide to each of our guests.

Again, thank you for your comments. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance.

Gaye Gill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We have stayed at this Best Western for a number of years. The Motel is kept up nice, repaired well and looks inviting. The Breakfast was fair to poor but well done for what they did. Gravy has meat in it so if you are a vegetarian stay away from the biscuits and gravy. The room was clean and well kept. The internet worked well. The bed is a problem. There is No Bed Spread. There is one blanket. So with the heater on at the lowest temperature you will sweat. With the heater off, you will freeze. No extra blankets in the closet. For this reason we will not return. Bed spreads offer warmth like another blanket. What they had was a little strip of a bed spread to look nice but does nothing for the confort of the guests.

Bad night in Prineville! Froze the first half of the night and sweated the second half. It was not a home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prinevilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear Ed258536,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m sorry to hear your stay with us was not completely satisfactory. The hotel industry is moving towards triple sheeting on all beds. This assures any bedding a guest comes into contact with is washed between each stay. As always, our front desk is available to fulfill requests for extra blankets or old style comforters. We strive to provide the most comfortable and clean accommodations with outstanding service. We hope on your next trip to Prineville you will give us an opportunity to provide you with a wonderful stay.


Thank you,

Gaye Gill
Manager, Best Western Prineville Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Famcraz4
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

We've been staying at this hotel for the last 10 years when we visit family. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy, and the staff are always kind & helpful. They now offer a cont. Breakfast from 6-9 am w/ choices of make-your-own waffles, biscuits/gravy, assort cereals & donuts, and bagels, etc. On checkout, i noticed new flat screen tvs will be added to rooms in April 2012. Our family would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prinevilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Dear Famcraz4,
I appreciate you taking the time to share your review of the Best Western Prineville Inn. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable place to stay while giving the best in customer service. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Steve
Manager, Best Western Prineville Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Address: 1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. The BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, centrally located in Oregon, offers reasonable rates, clean accommodations and easy access to Prineville Reservoir, Painted Hills, Les Schwab and Face book Data Center. The charming, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn are well suited for any sort of traveler. Feel right at home while staying at this Prineville hotel with its many amenities, including cable satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a coffeemaker and free high-speed Internet access. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn can get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. This Oregon hotel also offers guests a heated indoor pool and 24-hour, year-round spa - perfect for relaxing after a day of working, sightseeing or business meetings. Free parking, guest laundry, meeting facilities, a cozy lobby with fireplace and 24-hour coffee and tea are also available at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. Be sure to ask the friendly and knowledgeable staff for anything else needed during your stay. Those traveling in the Prineville area, the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn allows business travelers to make the ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.