We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, fairly new” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Prineville
Washougal, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, fairly new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Fairly new hotel on the main drag in Prineville. Rates are competitive with other nearby hotels (meaning VERY resonable). The room was very large and clean. The hotel was well decorated and has ample parking.

The only glitch in our two-day stay was that a group of Junior High students stayed the second night and of course, decided to have a late-night party in the room above ours.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    55
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
41
39
5
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

This BW hotel looks like it is new. It was a very nice hotel. They had the best staff of all of the hotels we stayed at during our trip. Each evening they put out fresh baked cookies for the guests, a nice touch. The pool area was very nice. The room was large and extremely clean. I wish we could have stayed here longer!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Chose this as a stopping place based on reviews. It lived up to those. Nice room, free internet, reasonable price, and surprise - free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We came here based on the positive feedback that we had been given by my wife's parents. They stayed here many times this last spring while working on a project.

Unfortunately, I cannot give the hotel a positive review. While check-in was very fast and the counter person warned me that there was no elevator and asked if that would be a problem, this seemed to be the end of the helpfulness.

Upon arriving in the room, my wife noticed that there was a ring in the toilet and it didn't look like it had been cleaned. I think that it may just have been a hard water stain so I didn't mention it to the front desk. Also, we had booked the room for 4 people but there were only two sets of towels.

We work up early the next morning and went on a day trip and upon returning to the room, we found that the room had not been vacuumed, and that housekeeping had just remade the beds with the dirty sheets. Normally, I would not have a problem with the sheets being reused for a second night but my kids had dropped their pizza on the bed and housekeeping had made the bed with the stain prominently displayed on top. If I were cleaning the room and had seen that, I would assume that the person would probably want new sheets.

I went down to the front desk to lodge a complaint as I just wanted them to know that housekeeping had failed on their end (I wasn't asking for anything) but the clerk acted like she really didn't care and told me that housekeeping was gone for the day and there was nothing she could do.

The next morning I went and told the manager as well and all I got was a half-hearted apology and a "the night person is usually really nice" comment. It would have been nice if they could have refunded us a little money or maybe a free night in the future. Unfortunately, we will probably be staying at another hotel on our next trip to Prineville.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms are away from the street and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed several days while touring the Ochoco Mountains. This is a conventional motel with better than average faacilities and an excellent staff.
There is a reasonably comprehensive breakfast. Also, there are an indoor pool, pleasant common area, and nice grounds.
The room was large with a microwave, fridge, etc. The cleanliness was excellent and the beds were fine.
This is probably the best choice in Prineville and offers good value for the cost.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenelg, Maryland
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

We were very happy with our stay at this Best Western. The room was spotlessly clean, large, with a king bed, and a large bath with lots of vanity space and a hairdryer. Only one luggage rack, but lots of room on the dresser for a suitcase. Microwave, fridge, TV, coffeemaker, desk with lots of outlets, good wi-fi, an easy chair.and a comfortable bed. No elevator. The lobby is very attractive and has coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. Breakfast is from 6-9 and includes pastries, muffins, cereal, etc. It's a nice little town with a pretty park at the center of town. This is a great place to stay if you want to visit the John Day Fossil Beds about a 45 minute drive out of town.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPHRATA, WA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

Clean rooms,fairly quiet, reasonable rates, fair continental breakfast. Three of us stayed there for the the week, no complaints, I have stayed here many times over the past 10 years and have almost always been happy with the rooms, this place has many working crews staying there during the year and gets somewhat crowded during the tourist season. Several eating places are close by along with a small shopping center within walking distance, a gas station is easy access from the motel. The service at the motel has always been great.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Address: 1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. The BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, centrally located in Oregon, offers reasonable rates, clean accommodations and easy access to Prineville Reservoir, Painted Hills, Les Schwab and Face book Data Center. The charming, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn are well suited for any sort of traveler. Feel right at home while staying at this Prineville hotel with its many amenities, including cable satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a coffeemaker and free high-speed Internet access. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn can get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. This Oregon hotel also offers guests a heated indoor pool and 24-hour, year-round spa - perfect for relaxing after a day of working, sightseeing or business meetings. Free parking, guest laundry, meeting facilities, a cozy lobby with fireplace and 24-hour coffee and tea are also available at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. Be sure to ask the friendly and knowledgeable staff for anything else needed during your stay. Those traveling in the Prineville area, the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn allows business travelers to make the ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.