We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel, excellent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Certificate of Excellence
utah
Level Contributor
102 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice motel, excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed several days while touring the Ochoco Mountains. This is a conventional motel with better than average faacilities and an excellent staff.
There is a reasonably comprehensive breakfast. Also, there are an indoor pool, pleasant common area, and nice grounds.
The room was large with a microwave, fridge, etc. The cleanliness was excellent and the beds were fine.
This is probably the best choice in Prineville and offers good value for the cost.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davide542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Glenelg, Maryland
Level Contributor
201 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

We were very happy with our stay at this Best Western. The room was spotlessly clean, large, with a king bed, and a large bath with lots of vanity space and a hairdryer. Only one luggage rack, but lots of room on the dresser for a suitcase. Microwave, fridge, TV, coffeemaker, desk with lots of outlets, good wi-fi, an easy chair.and a comfortable bed. No elevator. The lobby is very attractive and has coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. Breakfast is from 6-9 and includes pastries, muffins, cereal, etc. It's a nice little town with a pretty park at the center of town. This is a great place to stay if you want to visit the John Day Fossil Beds about a 45 minute drive out of town.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snapngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPHRATA, WA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

Clean rooms,fairly quiet, reasonable rates, fair continental breakfast. Three of us stayed there for the the week, no complaints, I have stayed here many times over the past 10 years and have almost always been happy with the rooms, this place has many working crews staying there during the year and gets somewhat crowded during the tourist season. Several eating places are close by along with a small shopping center within walking distance, a gas station is easy access from the motel. The service at the motel has always been great.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TATsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

This our second stay at this property and both times we received friendly, courteous service. Clean, comfortable rooms. Good location for our rockhounding adventures in central Oregon. Breakfast at restaurant next door included.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2pks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

We had a lovely time at the motel. I took a group on a tour of Oregon and this motel was chosen for the price and reviews -- even though it was a bit out of our way. When I booked the reservation the staff was extremely helpful.

When we arrived at the motel, the staff was ready for us with wash buckets and towels so we could clean the road grime off of our motorcycles -- we were extremely appreciative.

They also had fresh baked cookies for us.

Check in was smooth and painless.

There was a restaurant next door -- and while my meal was good -- a couple of others had meals that were not so good. I did eat the complimentary breakfast that the motel contracted with the restuarant the next morning and it was fine.

In my opinion the motel staff went out of there way to make this an enjoyable experience.. I don't remember if they had internet in the rooms, but there was a public computer in the lobby to use

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler11California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2008

Stayed for one night on our way through. Nice rooms, very pleasant, helpful reception staff. Breakfast at the 24 hour diner was very good. We also ate our evening meal there and it was excellent. We had a room on the side of the hotel facing the road but can honestly say we did not notice traffic noise at all. Used the laundry which was reasonable and adequate for our purposes.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and helpfulness of every member of staff we met
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeTeeandRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2008

EXTREMELY friendly staff, OUTSTANDING free breakfast at the diner next door (eggs and toast or pancakes or $4 off the regular menu). Thank you to the state of Oregon for putting me up here instead of the kind of divey-looking place across from the courthouse!
I wouldn't let the review about being far from the center of things fool you - it takes exactly three minutes and twenty seconds to drive from one end of Prineville to the other.
Staff was great about giving me fishing pointers between court appearances - where to fish, whom to ask for advice, where to get tackle - and I caught a 3 lb. whitefish on 2 lb. test on my way to the airport.
Be sure to ask for a room away from the road, as the horse trucks and semis can stay pretty loud through the night.
Keep careful track of your belongings - my colleague brought her own pillow and case, and they disappeared. For the first time in several hundred hotel rooms, I forgot to check the drawers before packing and left a bunch of clothes. It took five calls over three weeks to finally get them, then they next-day Fedex'd them and nailed me 30 bucks!
In any case, though, a fine oasis in Central Oregon, and I would gladly return.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Chaos in trying to retrieve items left behind
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bonzo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prineville
0.3 mi away
Stafford Inn
Stafford Inn
#3 of 6 in Prineville
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
15.1 mi away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
5.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
17.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
18.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Prineville
Econo Lodge Prineville
#5 of 6 in Prineville
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn

Address: 1475 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. The BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn, centrally located in Oregon, offers reasonable rates, clean accommodations and easy access to Prineville Reservoir, Painted Hills, Les Schwab and Face book Data Center. The charming, spacious accommodations at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn are well suited for any sort of traveler. Feel right at home while staying at this Prineville hotel with its many amenities, including cable satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a desk, a coffeemaker and free high-speed Internet access. The guests of the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn can get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. This Oregon hotel also offers guests a heated indoor pool and 24-hour, year-round spa - perfect for relaxing after a day of working, sightseeing or business meetings. Free parking, guest laundry, meeting facilities, a cozy lobby with fireplace and 24-hour coffee and tea are also available at the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn. Be sure to ask the friendly and knowledgeable staff for anything else needed during your stay. Those traveling in the Prineville area, the BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn allows business travelers to make the ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prineville Hotel Prineville
Prineville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing