We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay when in Prineville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Inn

Executive Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prineville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Executive Inn
Save Saved
You added Executive Inn to your Saves list
1050 NE 3rd Street Hwy 26, Prineville, OR 97754   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Prineville
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay when in Prineville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Have stayed here for years, whenever I'm in Central Oregon on business, and can't add anything to the other rave reviews written recently here on this site.

It's even worth driving here from Bend -- if you have the time to slow down your pace for the "Prineville trip back in time" -- because for this price in Bend, you will be be staying in a dive, or the Redmond Motel 6 (which is actually more than the Executive Inn sometimes!)

I really wish they would upgrade their antiquated phone system though, which has been a "thorn in the side" through the past several management changes...
When calling the Exec. -- your first impression is a BIG negative "we do not accept collect calls" (really in the 21st century?) before being given the option of being transferred to the operator...
tonight I have tried about a half a dozen times over 2 hours, and "the operator is busy with another call" every time --
have left several messages but since no call back I'm guessing it's just completely broken

if they get this idiotic phone system fixed, I will report back here!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
9
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregpn
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I've stayed with these folks a number of times over the years. Always a friendly staff in the office there to greet you. What I look for in my hotels are the clean beds and showers. Most of my stays are just a place to crash for the night after a long days drive or activity. The Executive Inn delivers a clean bed, microwave, mini fridge and a clean bathroom. Clean linens and towels are a must for me and they have them.
The rooms have been recently remodeled as of October 6, 2012 for this review. An easy walk to the grocery store for supplies, Starbucks is close by and the Frozen Yogurt shop and Tasty Freeze diner were all within walking distances. The City Courthouse is a pretty cool building in town to see. If you are planning on visiting the Prineville Reservoir for fishing or boating activities, they had room to park boats in the back of the building.

Room Tip: The hotel is close to the highway, so if you are in need of a quiet room, ask for one towards the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We picked the Executive Inn for two reasons: the incredible rate of $55 per night, and the friendly office guy/manager, John. At first we didn’t believe the rate, so I called to confirm with John. The second call to John was to reserve a room. I wasn’t sure when we checked in if John had our reservations because they don’t send you a confirmation sheet like most hotels and never asked for a credit card. Shame on me for doubting him, he knew who we were right away!

The room was neat and clean and the floor was spotless. The sink area looked like it had been updated as did the bathroom. Our king size bed was also comfortable but most importantly, there was absolutely no noise to disrupt our sleep. We did have a room off the main street and was lucky enough to get an end unit, however we did not ask for it. In reading some of the reviews, it looks like an end unit is the best location for light sleepers.

We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I am writing this in the motel room. We used to live in Prineville over 30 years ago and have come back to visit and attend school reunions. We have always stayed in another motel, but took a chance on the Executive because of the price ($55, including tax) and because of the reviews I read. What a pleasant surprise - very clean, comfortable (king size bed), laminate floors (what a great idea for a motel). Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

This is a good value. $55 a night, 2 queens,clean, refrigerator , microwave , close to restaurants, continental breakfast. We have been driving all day and this seems a perfect spot to rest for the night!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

When we checked into our room, I couldn't believe it wasn't brand new. Apparently it has been freshly remodeled. It provided a good nights sleep and was close enough to walk to most of the downtown area. Nice bathroom and lots of special touches at a very reasonable price. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, OR
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

You won't be disappointed. We decided to upgrade and try the jacuzzi room and to our surprise there was a large jacuzzi tub in the corner of the room. There was also a nice shower/tub in the bathroom and area with a separate sink and mirror. The bed was large and there was a large flat panel TV above a gas fire place, there was also 2 soft cushion chairs in the room. Small fridge and the customary coffee, and free wi-fi. The room was well kept as well as the whole complex. Our room was next to the road but we had little to no road noise. For the price you cannot go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn

Address: 1050 NE 3rd Street Hwy 26, Prineville, OR 97754
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Prineville
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Prineville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.