We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Wont Be Disappointed. Very Clean and Well Appointed.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Inn

Executive Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prineville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Executive Inn
Save Saved
You added Executive Inn to your Saves list
1050 NE 3rd Street Hwy 26, Prineville, OR 97754   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Kent
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You Wont Be Disappointed. Very Clean and Well Appointed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

I arrived in Prineville on July 16th 2011 and was told by the Best Western that every room in the city was booked. Only chance was Bend, OR for a room. I had traveled over 700 miles via motorcycle and didn't want to go on to Bend. I stopped in at the front desk at the Executive Inn and the person at the front desk indicated she had two rooms available. Both kitchenettes. I opted for one of them and was very pleasantly surprised with the accommodations and price. Very friendly and accommodating management. Room and grounds were spotlessly clean and very quiet.

I won't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
9
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We pulled into Prineville last night after driving from West Yellowstone. Not expecting much we contacted the Front Desk Clerk. Nice lady - told me the rate was $ 55 a night. Sounded good to me so were decided to stay . Went to the room - WOW - what surprise - room was very clean and well equipped. Wood floors - queen bed- everything looked good. On the walls was a flat screen 32 inch LCD TV - never found that before. Room was very neat - and in great shape- it smelled nice and looked nice. Looked brand new.. What a great place to stay - Probably the best deal we've ever encountered in a motel room. Compared to other motels at twice the price - this is an exceptional deal. don't bother with other motels - this is the place to stay in Prineville..

Room Tip: Just ask for a room - they all seem pretty much the same - and are a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I rode our motorcycles 300 miles before settling in at the motel. Valerie could not have been more accommodating. They have recently remodeled the place and everything was in excellent shape. The wicker chairs outside the rooms were a nice touch too. There was a big Harley rally going on in town ( we ride quiet bikes ) and we figured we wouldn't get much sleep. We were actually amazed how quiet it was that night. I'm a fairly light sleeper and I was not awakened by all the bikes that came in during the night. It would be nice if the place were a little closer to downtown, but that wiould not keep me from staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We love staying at the Executive Inn . The people there are some of the nices people you ever want to meet. Our rooms have always been clean and and well kept. We can't wait to head back that way hopefully before the snow flies.

Room Tip: We love the rooms on the left as your sitting in front of the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We had a situation in which we needed a place to stay for two families in a jam. We had two flat tires on a forest service road 6 miles back off the Ochoco Pass. After a very long night we arrived in Prineville about 2:00 am in the morning and didn't have a vehical to use or a reservation in that town. We went to the local restaurant where we stayed to eat and sleep for several hours untill we could find a place to stay. We woke the inkeepers at 6 am, an hour before opening and they were most hospitable and willing to do what ever they could to get us two rooms in such sort notice. The outside of the facility is very nice and well kept, not like other low cost motel/hotels I have stayed at. They didn't have a room. They wanted to help us out and knew that they had two rooms that would most likely become available in an hour. She took my cell number and called us as soon as they were open. She asked us to give her some time to clean the rooms and we were able to check in with in an hour later. We paid a very reasonable price for how nice it was. It didn't smell, the furniture was clean, the entire place was spotless and even had two air conditioners in our place. One in the bedroom and one in the living area. The kitchen was seperate, which was nice and had a back door to a patio and small grass area. The bathrooms were so clean I couldn't find a single stain in the tub or on the floor. It was an old building, however it didn't seem so old and had been remodeled about 4 years ago, but seemed more recent then that due to the upkeep they took pride in. It was obviouse. We stayed in room 108. The mattress on the pull out is thin as all usually are, but that is the only thing I can speak to that could be improved.

Room Tip: Ask for an end unit or wone with a hall way on on two sides, like an L shape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

Checked in on Saturday afternoon. Units are like A one bedroom apt. We were told that we would recieve housekeeping every other day. That having been said, they eguiped us with one day worth of linens. The kitchen trash can may have been clean once. Once. I dropped something behind the stove and WhenI pulled it out. HOLY!!! Mr. Clean would have grown hair. Not that anygiven rented accomodation is over clean but just the suface level of filth was well let's just say, WHOA!. The office staff were very pleasent and even adjusted our rate After I brought the trash over and requested new towels.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2008

Decided to try this place out and was very pleasantly satisfied with the experience. The room was a single bed smaller overnighter room. The hotel has about 3 types, 2 Beds standard, 1 bed standard and Kitchenette rooms for weekly stays. (I intend to try one of those next time around.) It was quiet, clean and had as the sign said been nicely remodeled not too long before. Flat Panel tv, good shower. Wireless worked great.

Manager was very nice, talked to her about the facilities and it turned out they had taken over the Inn about 2 years ago. They have been working on it ever since and It showed, they were still doing things to improve the place and took the job seriously.

If your a business traveler I'd recommend bumping to the double room if you need desk space. The single really does not have a workspace.

I'll be staying again.

  • Liked — Location, Cost, Parking
  • Disliked — Single room could use a small desk or work platform for laptop.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn

Address: 1050 NE 3rd Street Hwy 26, Prineville, OR 97754
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Prineville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.