We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel/Excellent Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Prineville

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Prineville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Prineville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   123 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Prineville
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel/Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife & I stayed her on Sunday October 7, 2012, for one night, in their very spacious King suite room. It was just what we were looking for after a long days drive from SE Oregon.
The manager, Sunita was a wonderful host, very friendly & very helpful and she was most welcoming. The hotel is in a great location and was within easy walking distance, a couple of blocks, to the newer brewpub "Solstice" which had excellent local beef burgers and local brews. In the morning we had a good filling breakfast at "Brothers" right next to EconoLodge. In the morning, it only took us 30 mins to drive from the hotel to Smith Rock State Park.
We highly recommend EconoLodge and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunita c, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Phil L.,
We always work to provide the best service possible and are happy to hear your experience with us was a positive one.
We look forward to welcoming you to the Econo Lodge should you visit Prineville again in the future.

Sincerely,
Econo Lodge Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
10
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is one of the best of all the Econo Lodge hotels. We spent one night there yesterday. Front desk was very nice and responsible. The room was clean and very quiet. It's definitely worth the money, in my opinion.

BTW, I was told that this hotel was family owned. They really care about their guests. We arrived at 8:50pm and our room key was already programmed and waiting for us at the front desk. It took me only 2 munites to check in, which was really nice after a long day drive. If have a chance, I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunita c, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Hello,
Thank you very much for a wonderful review. It's always nice to have our efforts at improving the travel experience recognized. We hope your travels bring you back to Prineville for stay at our motel.
All of us here at Prineville's Econo Lodge strive to make our service memorable and every stay affordable and comfortable.
Best wishes for future travels.
Sincerely,
Sunita C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Sunita is awesome! Her customer service and professionalism is something all should possess. Continental breakfast was good too! Very convenient and easy to find! There was a coffee pot, hair dryer, microwave and refrigerator in the room. Towels were soft, floor was clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We enjoyed a one-night stay here and had no complaints. It was clean, was Pet friendly, it had comfortable beds and pillows and hosted gracious staff. I would stay here again without hesitation. Do not eat at Brothers next door...that was a joke.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunita c, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Hi,
Thank you very much for such a glowing review. We hope your travels bring you back to Prineville for another pleasant stay at our motel.
All of us here at Prineville's Econo Lodge strive to make our service memorable and every stay affordable and comfortable.
Best wishes for future travels.
Sincerely,
Sunita C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
149 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Its an econo lodge, so I didnt expect much. I got a good night sleep, and left the following morning. Thats pretty much what I had hoped for given this type of chain.
Front desk was friendly, simple old motel, met the need.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunitaC, General Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Barbara,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sunita C
GM
Econolodge, Prineville
541-447-6231
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed at the Econo Lodge for three nights while touring the John Day Fossil Beds National Monument. The park is spread out over three units with up to 80 miles one way from Prineville. There really aren't that many choices for hotels near any of the units. I chose the Econo Lodge primarily for it's location and the price.

Location: It is located right on the main road of highway 26 that takes you through the town of Prineville and eventually to the John Day Fossil Beds NM. A Subway sandwich shop, a diner, and even a bar are within steps of the hotel. In fact the bar and diner share the same parking lot as the hotel.

Check in and Check out: Quick and easy. No problems. Friendly service.

The room: Fairly decent size. Clean. Older television with about 50 or so channels. Includes a microwave, small refrigerator (check the temperature inside because I had some food items freeze - this was my fault for not checking) and a coffee pot. The bed wasn't the most comfortable but that is just my personal opinion. It wasn't so bad that I couldn't sleep. The room also had a table and two chairs. My room was on the first floor facing the street side. I like to keep my windows and curtains open for the natural light but anyone walking by could look right into the room. Get a second floor room if this is something you prefer. Water pressure was fine and the bathroom was clean. Towels were getting a little thin.

Continental Breakfast: Included bagels and muffins, juice, coffee and tea. It was small but something to get you started.

Other Misc info: There are cameras by the doors and inside the halls which made me feel safe. Parking was not "that" bad. There are about 10 spots directly in front of the hotel rooms and a large parking lot in the back that is also used by the local businesses. I never got a chance to use the internet so I cannot comment on the speed but it is available at no extra charge. The hotel does accept pets and there was a very minor odor in my room. I am allergic so I may have just been a bit more sensitive.

Overall, it was a good stay. I didn't hear much noise from the bar across the parking lot like another reviewer mentioned. There wasn't much traffic at night so there wasn't any street noises to interfere with your sleep. For the price I paid, I was not expecting a full service resort with a great view. It was a basic, clean, and safe room that worked out fine for me.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunita c, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
We are glad that you appreciated your stay with us, we will continue to work towards better service with both positive and negative reviews in mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay. We arrived late and did not have any problems checking into hotel.
The rooms were neatly maintained . Continental break fast was good and we were also served specially made ginger tea by the owner.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunita c, Manager at Econo Lodge Prineville, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, it helps us maintain and improve our customer service for all of our guests .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Prineville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Prineville

Address: 123 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Prineville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Prineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Prineville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.