We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Prineville?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Pioneer

Club Pioneer
1851 Northeast 3rd Street, Prineville, OR
541-447-6177
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 33 Restaurants in Prineville
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Club Pioneer has been a Prineville Tradition since 1942. It don't matter so much how long a ride you have as how well you ride it. Always go after life as if it's something that's got to be roped in a hurry before it gets away. No matter where you're riding to, we look forward to celebrating your life's journey. ~Jim Roths/Proprietor
Redmond, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Prineville?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by our visit to Club Pioneer for lunch. From the outside, the restaurant doesn't look like much. The interior projects a better image. We both had salads. I had the Santa Fe and my wife had the Asian Chicken. Both were delicious and far too generous in size. I look forward to returning for a prime rib or razor clam dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Food and atmosphere were amazing. Will definitely go again. Captains plate is great and enough for two..rosa able prices and good wait staff

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Club pioneer good food fair prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Good food always consistent. Fair prices and good portions. Sometimes service is slow but acceptable

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you want a great meals and great service, this is the place to go. It's great for lunch & dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Reasonable dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I gave it a four because the bar area is somewhat small and gets crowded fast dinning area is ok but could be larger. But that doesn't take away from the excellent food. Never have had a bad meal there. They also have coupons that they send out once a year to us locals that give a great discount on dinners and lunches.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Pioneer also viewed

Prineville, Central Oregon
 
Prineville, Central Oregon
Prineville, Central Oregon
 

Been to Club Pioneer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Pioneer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.