We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent pub-type food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dillon's Grill

Dillon's Grill
142 NE 5th Street, Prineville, OR
541-447-3203
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Prineville
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout
Northern Great Plains, USA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Decent pub-type food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I had the veggie burger and sweet potato fries, and both were very good. The service was fast and friendly and the atmosphere was a fun sports bar type place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Has a sports bar atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Good American cooking. The steak was cooked just like I ordered. The french fries are awesome. The price was very reasonable. The coleslaw and potato salad were very good. I did not order the ribs but the plate that went by to another table looked very good. Very mellow family style type place. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

An inexpensive, casual dinner place. This place is well priced and tastey. Mainly barbeque style food, I had a 10oz rib eye, with 2 choices for sides and texas toast included, only $17.00. Baked beans were dark, molasses style; french fries were crisp with great flavor. Potato salad was nice and mustardy. Cole slaw was not over drenched in mayo. Has a salad bar, iceberg lettuce and spinach leaves only for greens. Sports bar atmosphere. Very friendly and efficient staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“BBQ in Cowboy Country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

what could be better? I say the salad bar! Dillion's has a wonderful salad bar so while my husband fills up on ribs, i get greens. My husband said the baby back ribs were some of the best he has ever had.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Visitor Information Center staff recommended it. My spouse had a sandwich and I ordered a hamburger with fries. They were really tasty and large--couldn't finish the fries. The server was friendly, service prompt, and the atmosphere like a hometown diner. Happy hour beer was $2.50.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dillon's Grill also viewed

Prineville, Central Oregon
 
Prineville, Central Oregon
Prineville, Central Oregon
 

Been to Dillon's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dillon's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.