We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustler's Inn

Rustler's Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prineville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rustler's Inn
Save
You added Rustler's Inn to your Saves list
960 N.W. 3rd, Prineville, OR 97754   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Burns, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

The beautiful flowers hanging out front caught our eye and we decided to give it a chance. The rooms were HUGE compared to other motels and amazingly clean. There were no extra pillows or blankets in the room but a request to the office had them delivered to our room within minutes. Loved loved loved the antiques. Joyce in the office was very helpful and ready to help with any needs. We plan on making this place a regular stop when we travel through.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
6
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

Bedspread was dirty underneath, walls are paper thin, you can even hear what they are saying! They advertised a free continental breakfast on Sunday morning but we didn't get one due to the fact that the restaurant was closed! but nothing was offered in return.
Poor, dim lighting.Not exactly antiques!There was no extra blanket in the dresser as noted in the room.
All in all, we had a chilly and uncomfortable night. The temp outside was in the mid 30s that night.
Definitely not recommended for romantic couples.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

This older motel is roomy and furnished with antiques. We had a spacious room with two good double beds. The refrigerator and microwave were fine, but the coffee maker and the brand of coffee left something to be desired. For breakfast we each got a voucher for $1.50 off at Dad's Cafe. Our only real complain was that the bed light was very low voltage, not adequate for reading. All in all, though, we had a very pleasant stay at a budget price.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights while rockhounding in the Prineville area. The rooms are very large compared to most motel rooms I've seen. We didn't have a kitchenette but did have a mini-fridge. The room was furnished with antiques which was a nice change from the usual cookie-cutter motel furniture. The beds were comfortable. My son fiddled with the remote and we lost our cable and the manager came up within 5 minutes and switched out our TV, no problem. The motel backs up to a rather sorry-looking trailer park, but otherwise I have no complaints for $79 a night.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — View of trailer park next door
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2004

heard about this quaint little inn. came to prineville to visit family stayed at rustlers inn. I really enjoyed the managers and the rooms were very big and kept up well. enjoyed there up coming theme rooms and antiques in the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rustler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustler's Inn

Address: 960 N.W. 3rd, Prineville, OR 97754
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustler's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.