We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room for me AND my mother!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustler's Inn

Rustler's Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prineville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rustler's Inn
Save
You added Rustler's Inn to your Saves list
960 N.W. 3rd, Prineville, OR 97754   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Manhattan, ks
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Room for me AND my mother!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is not a new building, but it is squeaky clean and very comfortable. My mother and I came to visit my elderly godmother; we got a one bedroom suite with two beds; sweet for a very reasonable price. We enjoyed a nice little eating table a nice size LCD TV (32"?).

One bed in the bedroom, one bed in the front room. But that really worked well because you could watch TV from one of the beds, and her noisy sleeping didn't keep me awake.

There's a kitchenette with fridge , microwave, small stove and oven and sink. It was stocked with a few pots, pans, plates, glasses, pretty much everything you need. Oh and let us not forget a full-size coffee pot and coffee to put in it!

I visit once or twice a year and have always stayed at the pricier Stafford Inn or Best Western; but didn't want to pay for two rooms while traveling with my mother. I will never spend more again, this place is great!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
6
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
STEVENSON
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This Motel has it's own patina. It's a little on the edge of town for my particular activities when I go to Prineville or I would favor this place more. I really like the oversized tub&shower combos. When it says stop and inquire about the rates do so! I normally do not do that but here it's the thing to do. The staff is friendly and there is an excellent Mexican restaurant across the parking lot

Room Tip: again I'd say away from the front near the Highway, but that's it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We decided to take a motorcyle ride to Central Oregon and called to make a reservation at the Rustlers Inn. We saw pictures online and they met our expectations. Our room was roomy, clean and comfortable. Everyone, including other guests were friendly and hospitable. It was a vey enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Two friends and myself were on a motorcycle trip last week. Our original intention was to ride down the Coast but, due to almost non-stop rain, we decided to head inland.

Riding through Prineville we were struck by the appearance of the Motel and stayed for the night.

The rooms were clean and the furnishings were unique. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I was in the area.

A bonus is the excellent Mexican restaurant across the parking lot!

Kevin

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The room is very spacious, the bed comfortable. Has all the normal things: coffee maker, fridge, micro.....but the cool thing is a comfortable chair....I for one do not enjoy a hotel room where you only have the bed to set on and watch Tv. And you just can't beat the rate, sure you could spend more but why?

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

after 2 weeks of traveling and staying at less than stellar $100 rooms, this place was nice. The price was right, the room clean - overall very satisfactory. Another plus, real coffee with the coffee maker (not Folgers). Walking distance to several decent restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

this is a motel that has some character and personality. the rooms are clean and well decorated. it is an older motel, you won't get a pool or exercise room but the flat screen tv and the wifi are modern. It is nice to have a kitchen and they allow pets. however if your animal doesnt like climbing open stairways opt for the first floor

Room Tip: upstairs is nice for sitting outside and just relaxing. the eastside gets a lot of sunshine in the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rustler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustler's Inn

Address: 960 N.W. 3rd, Prineville, OR 97754
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustler's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.