We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Big comfortable chair!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rustler's Inn

Rustler's Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prineville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rustler's Inn
Save Saved
You added Rustler's Inn to your Saves list
960 N.W. 3rd, Prineville, OR 97754   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Oregon
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“A Big comfortable chair!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

The room is very spacious, the bed comfortable. Has all the normal things: coffee maker, fridge, micro.....but the cool thing is a comfortable chair....I for one do not enjoy a hotel room where you only have the bed to set on and watch Tv. And you just can't beat the rate, sure you could spend more but why?

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    6
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
6
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, WA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

after 2 weeks of traveling and staying at less than stellar $100 rooms, this place was nice. The price was right, the room clean - overall very satisfactory. Another plus, real coffee with the coffee maker (not Folgers). Walking distance to several decent restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

this is a motel that has some character and personality. the rooms are clean and well decorated. it is an older motel, you won't get a pool or exercise room but the flat screen tv and the wifi are modern. It is nice to have a kitchen and they allow pets. however if your animal doesnt like climbing open stairways opt for the first floor

Room Tip: upstairs is nice for sitting outside and just relaxing. the eastside gets a lot of sunshine in the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We were pleased with the room - comfortable and adequate. The mattress and bedding looked new, but the old west flair was a fun touch. We appreciated them being dog friendly as we always have a dog with us.

Room Tip: Our room was away from the street and was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

For a night I guess this Motel would be okay while passing through. We stayed for 2 days 3 nights, my husband was at a job site and we thought we'd stay in a unique motel. I kind of wish we would have stayed at a chain. I had reserved two queens and ended up with one queen, they claimed that that was the only room they had left (even though our car was the only one of two/three the entire time). So the 3 of us were squished in a VERY uncomfortable mattress! The next day the maids came to "clean", she threw away all our soap and shampoo, took all the towels and wash cloths, did not make the bed or change the sheets. The office was able to supply us with one towel! I really think they just need new employees... Not ones spun out of their minds on drugs AT WORK!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rustlersinn, General Manager at Rustler's Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
To Potential Guests,
I always let people express their opinions with an understanding that all are entitled, but I have found this one, "A Dive at Best", troubling. We checked with staff and records to obtain the exact dates of stay reguarding the harshness of this comment.

As for the reservation, a call 20 minutes prior to arrival was made and the guest did request 2 queen beds. We offered them this but we could not supply that room for the total number of nights needed so they opted for a single queen instead.

As for the reason as to why the parking lot looked "empty" is due to the fact that we are supplying rooms to Many Construction workers and on the weekends they go home to their families but keep the rooms on retainer. As it is "high" season they do not want to lose their rooms, so I can understand the misperception.

The throwing away of personal items is a termination offense and if it had been reported we would have promptly dealt with the issue. As nothing had been reported I cannot answer this accusation.

As for not making the bed, we have very strict guidelines in this area:
1. We do not make bed if there is any personal items left on the bed.
2. We have a "Green" policy not to waste, so on any stay over we wait until the third day unless a request is made to change the sheets.

So as for this, Policy #1 was in affect due to the guest being in the bed watching the television. The lead housekeeper did sign off on her room service sheet that the towels were replaced and the trash from the can was taken out. Resident manager also supplied 3 more towels when requested.

Housekeeping did ask the guest if there would be anything else and the guest respnded with a "no".

As for the harsh comment of "being spun out of their minds on drugs", we have a strict policy reguarding employees and drug/alcohol use/abuse. So the guests comments are absolutely unmerrited.

It is unfortunate that these alleged issues were not brought to our attention and we are deeply appologetic of any actions on "our" part that may have contributed to the guests review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

My bf & i spent 5 nights @ the Rustler's Inn, at the end of April. Loved everything about this place- except the bed... but, there's never any way to make everyone happy on this front, i know- the bed's will ALWAYS be too soft or too firm for someone... but, for us, it was too firm. That being said, we really liked the hotel overall- we were paying $55/nt (great price), had a very spacious room on the second floor which was both dog and smoking friendly (a hard combo to find, nowadays!); basic cable, wi-fi, ice & soda machines.
Also, loved the Mexican Restaurant next door; as well as the voucher for Dad's Place in the mornings (don't bother w/ Apple Barrel...)
Joyce & her chihuahua Lily are some of the greatest hostesses ever, thanks for such a great week, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Very clean, nice manager but too much money for what one gets. Newer and less money stays in this town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rustler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustler's Inn

Address: 960 N.W. 3rd, Prineville, OR 97754
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustler's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.