We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value But Rooms Need More Light” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stafford Inn

Stafford Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prineville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stafford Inn
Save
You added Stafford Inn to your Saves list
1773 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Value But Rooms Need More Light”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

The Stafford Inn was the right choice for us. It was an excellent value. Accommodating staff, nice, clean rooms, and all of the comforts of home. The only negative comment is that room lack sufficient lighting. Problem can be solved by adding more table and floor lamps.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
13
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

I stayed at the Stafford based on other reviews here. I arrived after a day long motorcycle ride, I was hot, tired and just ready to crash. The staff was wonderful and pleasant. Had me park my motorcycle out front so they could keep an eye on it for me. The room was clean and comfortable.
Loved the cookies available in the late afternoon to early evening.
I will definitely stay there anytime I am in Prineville.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

I wasn't expecting the hotel to be much, considering the small town that it was in. But I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. My teenagers loved the pool at this place more than any other on our vacation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had car trouble, and they helped us get our car fixed.
There was a breakfast included, which was very good, as these kind of breakfast go. But the favorite thing that my teenages liked was that there was a popcorn machine that had popcorn anytime you wanted, and that the front desk made fresh chocolate chip cookies for the guests in the evening. When we are in the area again, we will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

Very clean, staff friendly. Access to internet in lobby. Large room with iron and hairdryer provided. Nice continental breakfast--lots of choices, both hot and cold. Has pool and exercise room, but we did not use. Hallways were a bit noisy with slamming doors throughout the night. Overall, a good value.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

We stayed one night and occupied rooms 318 and 319. They are identical in shape and amenities: kitchenette with a microwave oven and mini-refrigerator, living space with two couches, table/desk with two chairs. Bathroom wasn’t roomy but the sink/vanity was separate and outside of the bathroom so one of you can shower while another person brushes his/her teeth.
If you love Bath & Body Works product, you are in luck – bar soap, shampoo, lotion all were from B&BW.
When I checked out the inn’s website, I couldn’t find if they offer Internet or not. But free Wi-Fi was offered and there was a computer at the lobby you can use.
I was a bit disappointed on their breakfast offerings. I am a hearty eater and a cold meal depresses me. Only hot items were gravy (for biscuits), coffee, and tea. A toaster was there so you can toast breads, bagels, English muffins, and waffle (like Eggo) but I am not counting those as hot items. I had the biscuits and gravy, orange juice, coffee and reheated some left over prime rib beef from the night before I was keeping in the mini-refrigerator – thank god for the doggy bag.
Speaking of doggies, the inn allows pets in the rooms. If there is a choice, I usually pick non-pet establishments over pet ok places in hope for a cleaner and quieter room. Fortunately, I was reminded about the inn’s pet ok policy only twice – when I was checking in I saw a plaque at the lobby about their pet policy and when I was checking out in the morning, I heard a dog barking from somebody else’s room. No pet hair or pet stains sighted in the rooms which are good.
Overall, this is a basic “plus” establishment and the plus part isn’t a tacky way but a comfy way.
A good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oreogn coast
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

We found this motel very pleasant to stay at. the staff,rooms,cont. b-fast etc where great, we had no complaints and will be back next we stay inPrineville

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2008

The room was large and very clean. It had a western/woodsy decor that wasn't overdone. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast had lots of choices and the area was kept very clean. (Also liked that they used real dishes instead of disposables.)

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Stafford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stafford Inn

Address: 1773 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Number of rooms: 63

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stafford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.