We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in central Oregon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stafford Inn

Stafford Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prineville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stafford Inn
Save
You added Stafford Inn to your Saves list
1773 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Oasis in central Oregon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Duration: 1 night
When: Sept 24, 2011
Room: Single King - N/S
Price: $87 minus 10% discount for AAA

Wow, my first impression was when pulling up to the parking lot was amazing. It looked like no other motel/hotels in town. This was the largest and best kept property.

Exterior Property: Very clean. Didn't see not a single weed in the landscaping. Parking lots were clean. Close to everything (Shell, coffee stand, store, grovery, restaurants, etc)

Interior/lobby: Very clean and spacious. They have an open area next to the fireplace, and public computer system. Large heated pool (85 degrees), hot tub (102 degrees), gym, decent sized eating area. All public areas were vacuumed and very orderly.

Staff: very friendly and nice.

The Room: I think all the rooms are suite like...having a partition that separates the bed and sitting/kitchenette area. I'd say 12 ft x 30 ft is the total footage. Wi-Fi (G) is good (they have two hot spots). The bathroom is clean and very acceptable. Good water pressure, and plenty of HOT water.

Breakfast: Free of course..the usual biscuits and gravy, eggs, assortment of breads (bagels, muffins, etc. Fruits, juices, and cereals. Also, I was told the kitchen is open all night for coffee.

Overall, this is a wonderful place to stay, and would highly recommend to anyone Great value too. If you are thinking about the Best Western in town - because of name brand...please pass, it is an older motel, and $30-40 more per night.

Room Tip: I think they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
13
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern Oregon Coast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Can't say enough about the Stafford Inn in Prineville, Oregon. If you are just passing through or your travels bring you to Prineville, your decision on where to stay is an easy one!
Paid for a very reasonably priced regular room, and was pleasantly surprised when we were bumped up to a King Jacuzzi Suite! The staff were very friendly, screaming fast Wifi, and there was quite a spread for the complimentary breakfast! 24 hr fitness room. Definitely a "Repeater" I will be staying here again! The is not a chain motel, this is privately owned and the owners obviously take pride in their hotel!

Room Tip: Can't beat the King Jacuzzi Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

The major chain motel was full, so I choice the Stafford Inn. Their suite was the same price, as a regular room at the other motel. It was a very nice suite, with microwave, refrig,coffee maker, wet bar, and jacuzzi. After a long drive, that day, the jacuzzi, was, wonderful!!!! The staff, was very friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was good.

Also, try the steak house, next door............excellent!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

I've stayed here a couple of times for work and will stay there the next time I go back to Prineville. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

You can tell they care. Clean rooms, nice breakfast, good service, they take their time to help you with recommendations for dinner etc. And we felt the rooms were very nicely done and up to date. All in all a very nice place.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

The Stafford Inn was the right choice for us. It was an excellent value. Accommodating staff, nice, clean rooms, and all of the comforts of home. The only negative comment is that room lack sufficient lighting. Problem can be solved by adding more table and floor lamps.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

I stayed at the Stafford based on other reviews here. I arrived after a day long motorcycle ride, I was hot, tired and just ready to crash. The staff was wonderful and pleasant. Had me park my motorcycle out front so they could keep an eye on it for me. The room was clean and comfortable.
Loved the cookies available in the late afternoon to early evening.
I will definitely stay there anytime I am in Prineville.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stafford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stafford Inn

Address: 1773 NE 3rd Street, Prineville, OR 97754
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Prineville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Prineville
Number of rooms: 63

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stafford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.