We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasada Ranch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Brasada Ranch to your Saves list
Brasada Ranch
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16986 SW Brasada Ranch Rd, Powell Butte, OR 97753   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed for 3 days/4 nights in early June. We were fortunate to have outstanding weather and were able to take advantage of some of the offerings at the ranch. We stayed in a studio cabin, which we called to reserve versus reserving on the internet. We were very satisfied with the accommodation, but would not recommend more than 2 people in this type of room. You may want to check on this type of accommodation for couples if you are unable to get into the ranch house and do not need a full cabin. Lower priced alternative and room was very nice.

When we researched locations for our stay, we focused on a resort with a golf course and grounds that were substantial enough to hike and explore a little. The Brasada Ranch did very well in this regard. There are 1800+ acres on the resort, which offers, golf, hiking, biking, spa and many activities for kids. We took advantage of the golf (see attached photos), swimming and hiking. The golf course was super. It was in great shape and was a lot of fun to play. The staff was accommodating to get us on the course same day.

As far as the swimming. Our son really enjoyed the pool and deck area had a nice panoramic view of the cascades and the Three Sisters.

We had a couple of meals in the ranch house and were satisfied with the food and the service. The location for watching the sunsets over the Cascades was excellent.

Overall, my comments would be similar to the other folks that post to the site. I tried to take quite a few pictures of the grounds, which are attached.

I did not document the specific names of any of the associates at the resort, however, all of the folks were very friendly and genuine to us. I would comment that we were very pleased with the folks in the golf shop as well as in the restaurant in the ranch house.

Room Tip: May want to inquire on studio cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thank you for the great feedback from your Brasada Ranch experience. We are very glad to hear that we were able to provide services and amenities that catered to your entire family. We agree that our studio cabins are ideal for two guests. If you ever need a larger accommodation we have two and three bedroom cabins available as well. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    63
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
147
125
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Great hidden gem between Redmond and Bend. Highly recommend for a 3 day escape from city with the family. Great cabins which are really small homes. Food is great in the casual restaurant and people helpful. Staff are helpful but still miss the mark on services for a high ranked hotel in some areas. Remember to bring some food supplies for the kitchen. Maid service for room spotty and needed to request....they should outline these services in room so you know what to expect and how often service will be provided. Golf staff vey helpful. Perfect family vacation and wonderful pool and facilities for children.

Room Tip: Ask for cabin close to main lodge and overlooking golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We’re tremendously happy that you and your family enjoyed the Resort facilities, though disappointed of course that our service in certain areas was less than expected. We pride ourselves on delivering outstanding care for every guests, at every interaction, and we will certainly use your review in our ongoing service education and development. We will also immediately add our housekeeping services to the in-room compendium. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed one night Memorial Weekend. As soon as we started to check in, we were told that they upgraded us to a cabin. It ended up being a 2 bedroom, 2 bath cabin and it was beautiful! It had a large deck with a hot tub and a beautiful kitchen with very nice appliances. The resort is beautiful and our only regret is that we didn't stay longer. We didn't have time to do any of the activities that they offer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
You certainly need to come stay with us again for more than one night! We appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Love the course. Great views of the mountains and valleys. The course works for all types of players and abilities..

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
The Brasada Canyons Golf Course is certainly one of the many great activities that the resort has to offer. We look forward to you returning and playing again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Valley, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in one of the "cabin's" and it was truly a treat. Let me tell you these are not typical cabins they are little homes with granite counter tops and have all the amenities you'd ever want on a mini break. Bed was extremely comfortable and the linens were even top notch. Remember to take basic's if you plan to cook (saran wrap, foil....) as they don't have these.

Also note: Free movies and books are available in the activity center.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

It is obvious that the management of this resort is top rate and treats thier employees well. Each resort employee be talked to had a smile on their face and a offered a big wave. The service was excellent. The chiefs, the servers, the grounds keepers and the front desk all seemed to enjoy their service and made us feel important.

The main restuarant was closed for the season, but the cafe style restaurant offered excellent food and excellent service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
We appreciate your kind words and are very happy that our staff was able to make you feel important.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astoria, ny
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a three night stay in one of the Brasada cabins. This place is tops across the board. Breathtaking location. Awesome amenities. Super fun, life-affirming activities. And the nicest staff I've ever encountered--literally every person who worked there left a lasting impression with their warmth and kindness. We went horseback riding, and I fell in love with my horse Chief. I started off pretty scared--I'm a city slicker--but by the time Chief and I said goodbye, I almost cried because I loved the guy so much. The trail guide/instructor, Harrison, was so nice, funny, and knowledgeable. We golfed on their gorgeous 18-hole course, and my wife got a hole-in-one! We told the staff, and they were honestly more excited than us; they even called her hometown paper to have them print the big news. The nearby town of Bend is a quick trip and so charming. I could go on forever. We'll be back, and next time for at least twice as long. Thanks, Brasada.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Congratulations to your wife again on the hole-in-one! We will take good care of Chief for you until you return. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Brasada Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasada Ranch

Address: 16986 SW Brasada Ranch Rd, Powell Butte, OR 97753
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Powell Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brasada Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brasada Ranch is an expansive 1,800 acre resort named "Oregon's Best Destination Resort" by The Oregonian and is ranked #1 on Conde Nast Traveler's Best Resorts in the Pacific Northwest. Cascading up the Powell Buttes, Brasada Ranch offers legendary views of Bend Oregon and nine Cascade Peaks, and boasts over 300 days of sunshine annually. Amenities include: 18-hole semi-private golf course (play is reserved for Club Members and Resort Guests); 17,000sf Athletic Club with complimentary fitness classes, tennis and athletic courts, water slide and multiple pools; Range Restaurant and Bar (open seasonally); Ranch House serving three meals a day year-round; miles of hiking/biking trails; equestrian trail riding and boarding facility; and Brasada Adventures - ready to prepare blue ribbon fly fishing excursions, white water rafting, mountain biking, helicopter, cave and brewery tours, and much more. Accommodations include luxurious Ranch House Suites, and one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom Sage Canyon Cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Brasada Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasada Ranch Hotel Powell Butte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasada Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.