We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling with my dog it meant a lot to be in a great location and have a very good Hotel allow pests.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Portland & Executive Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Portland & Executive Tower to your Saves list
Hilton Portland & Executive Tower
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   921 SW 6th Ave, Portland, OR 97204 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Valet Parking
Ranked #53 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Deerfield Il and Scottsdale Az, United States
1 review
“Traveling with my dog it meant a lot to be in a great location and have a very good Hotel allow pests.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

It was all a good experience and if I were to come to Portland and not stay with family I would definitely stay there again. Bring my dog meant it was all the more special to stay there and spend only $10 more a night than like a Marriott Residence Inn. The dog fee for the stay was the same at both.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony R, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing a review with us Ronny P. We are happy your entire family was able to enjoy their stay with us. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to the Portland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    565
    251
    84
    41
See reviews for
168
285
62
586
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portland Or, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Hilton Valet's Miranda and Natalya after hearing that my mom was falling down a bunch and not going out to eat got my Mom and I 2 compted meals for our last day in Portland. We WILL be staying there next time:)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I consistently find the staff at the Executive Tower to be friendly and responsive to whatever issues might arise. We recently arrived on an early morning flight, and by 9 am were in our room with early check-in. Perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony R, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty and post Henry S. I was happy to read that you have a positive experience every time you stay with us and will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed in the Executive Tower. The king room was nice and spacious. I have stayed in the main building before. The main building rooms are nice, but not very spacious. the bathroom and shower were nice with good water pressure. A great convenient location in Downtown Portland. Easy walking distance to several shopping locations, restaurants and light rail. Customer service was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel was an excellent value for the money. The reservation agent was able to suggest a package that made for significant savings (with a parking package). They also waived the cost of in-room Internet access (but I did have to ask).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My husband and I booked a room at the Hilton Executive Towers for New Year's Eve this year, and I was a little surprised with the room. I live in Asia and frequently stay at Hiltons and Conrads, and I expected this hotel to be of the same quality. Instead, I found it in dire need of a makeover. The rooms are older, the furnishings are outdated and the overall look is just worn-out. The service, however, was absolutely top notch. We were checked in quickly, we had a fantastic meal down in the main lobby restaurant (Porto Terra) and when we ordered room service (two times) it arrived in less than 15 minutes and tasted GREAT.

Also, my husband has Diamond status, and we were both a little surprised to discover that - despite the name "Executive Tower" - there was no club level or executive lounge, other than the lobby lounge. When he called the front desk to inquire about this, he was transferred a couple times. I'm not sure, but I just don't think the hotel is used to dealing with that.

Other than this, the location was perfect and the hotel was centrally located in downtown, making it super easy for shopping and going out at night. Overall, it was a very good stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I was there for 3 nights on business. The hotel is in the heart of downtown. It is walking distance from some very nice cuisine. I didn't have much free time to explore but everything I saw at the hotel was well kept. It isn't new or recently renovated but they do a few nice job of keeping it looking nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Portland & Executive Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Portland & Executive Tower

Address: 921 SW 6th Ave, Portland, OR 97204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Portland
#41 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Portland & Executive Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Portland & Executive Tower hotel in Portland, consists of two separate buildings and combined they offer 782 guest rooms as well as: The Main building, remodeled in 2006 offers:* Complimentary Hilton Athletic Club - offering a large indoor pool, Jacuzzi®, extensive cardiovascular equipment, free weights, sauna and steam room, tanning, personal fitness training and massage services* Bistro 921 Restaurant & Bar - where you can enjoy classic American fare * Full-service business center - staffed Mon-Fri and 24-hour access with room key * Wireless HSIA available in all guestrooms * Hotel guests can also enjoy complimentary wireless access in the lobby area* Parking garage - Each building has their own garage for your added convenienceThe Executive Tower showcases:* Concierge desk * Porto Terra Tuscan Grill & Bar - featuring Northern Italian cuisine* Complimentary 24-hour fitness room with an indoor waveless lap pool * 24-hour self-serve business center * Wired and wireless HSIA available in all guestrooms * Hotel guests can also enjoy complimentary wireless access in the lobby area* Parking garage - Each building has their own garage for your added convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Portland & Executive Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Portland & Executive Tower Hotel Portland
Hilton Portland And Executive Tower
Hilton Portland Executive Hotel
Portland Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.