We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valet Smashed My Car” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Portland & Executive Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Portland & Executive Tower to your Saves list
Hilton Portland & Executive Tower
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   921 SW 6th Ave, Portland, OR 97204 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Valet Parking
Ranked #52 of 133 Hotels in Portland
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Valet Smashed My Car”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

While staying at the Hilton the valet backed a vehicle into my rental car. The director of security and safety Patrick Cechini said he was going to handle all of this and that their insurance was going to take care of the claim. Long story short, this is not happening. I didn't even get notification of the damage while I was checking out. No one bothered to try to get a hold of me while I was staying there. This is very unprofessional and I was expecting much more from such a prestigious hotel as the Hilton. Won't be staying their again. Like seriously, fix this mess!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We sincerely apologize for the experience you had while staying at our hotel. This is not typical of our hotel and we will be reaching out to you to ensure this situation is handled the best way possible. We look forward to speaking with you. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    586
    262
    91
    41
See reviews for
177
298
62
608
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Central location, easy walking or transit system to everywhere in central Portland. Staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable!! Fantastic value. Corner room with great views of the city and River. Choice of 2 pools and gyms (Towers gym open 24/7).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing your time at our hotel. We are pleased to find that you enjoyed your room, the views of the city and river, the pool areas and the staff. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Very conveniently located to the Tri-Max rail system so easy to get to from the airport. Central to a lot of downtown's fun spots. Easily walked to such places as Henry's, Jack's, Bridgeport Brewing Company, Blue Hour, etc.

Rooms were very clean, comfortable and well appointed. Is obviously an older property but has been meticulously maintained.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are very happy you enjoyed the location and well-maintained condition of the property. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

They charge $12.95 for internet access in your room or you can sit in the lobby like someone off the street and try to connect. I was unable to connect and got no assistance from the front desk. The room did not have a refridgerator or microwave, nor was there even a continental breakfast. Worst was the staff attitude.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. The problems you mentioned with our staff service have been addressed. We appreciate you alerting us to these issues and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

great hotel for a meeting. rooms were pleasant and comfortable. bright and cheery. would go there for a convention or meeting again. It is in the middle of everything and the red line max train goes back and forth to the airport for a few bucks. It is just 2 blocks form the hotel. Their concierge is a bit lacking, actually very lacking , I think that after I mad a suggestion they may fix it .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. I am happy to read you had a pleasant stay and meeting experience. I am sorry our concierges were not helpful and we will use your feedback to improve our service. We hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again soon for a meeting or leisure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Orange, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Based on location and amenities, the Hilton Portland & Executive Tower is more than adequate. However, for business travelers or anyone who must have good WiFi access in order to get work done, the WiFi service here is truly awful. In addition, the servicer,StayConnected, is not at all helpful and I honestly believe, based on other reviews that appear here on tripadvisor, that the hotel and servicer know this and do nothing about it. The signal is very weak making it hard to connect and once connected, drops are frequent. I was unable to be productive and had to leave my room when I needed to get work done - and thus, my productivity was significantly reduced. Based on poor WiFi access alone, I would not choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I appreciate your feedback on the speed and cost of our internet service. I truly apologize for the inconvenience of having to leave your room to work. We are working with Stay Connected on options that address this issue to ensure additional guests do not have the same experience. Thank you for taking the time to share a review and I invite you to consider staying with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Hilton is in a great location and the customer service was great. They have a terrific fitness club with tons of cardio machines that each have their own TV. There are several strength training machines as well and the saline pool is great for swimming lengths. The locker room is also very nice. You pay for parking and wi fi seperately but if you are travelling on business that is usually no big deal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Portland & Executive Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Portland & Executive Tower

Address: 921 SW 6th Ave, Portland, OR 97204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Portland
#40 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Portland & Executive Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Portland & Executive Tower hotel in Portland, consists of two separate buildings and combined they offer 782 guest rooms as well as: The Main building, remodeled in 2006 offers:* Complimentary Hilton Athletic Club - offering a large indoor pool, Jacuzzi®, extensive cardiovascular equipment, free weights, sauna and steam room, tanning, personal fitness training and massage services* Bistro 921 Restaurant & Bar - where you can enjoy classic American fare * Full-service business center - staffed Mon-Fri and 24-hour access with room key * Wireless HSIA available in all guestrooms * Hotel guests can also enjoy complimentary wireless access in the lobby area* Parking garage - Each building has their own garage for your added convenienceThe Executive Tower showcases:* Concierge desk * Porto Terra Tuscan Grill & Bar - featuring Northern Italian cuisine* Complimentary 24-hour fitness room with an indoor waveless lap pool * 24-hour self-serve business center * Wired and wireless HSIA available in all guestrooms * Hotel guests can also enjoy complimentary wireless access in the lobby area* Parking garage - Each building has their own garage for your added convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Portland & Executive Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Portland & Executive Tower Hotel Portland
Hilton Portland And Executive Tower
Hilton Portland Executive Hotel
Portland Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.