We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Update” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Portland & Executive Tower

Save Saved
You added Hilton Portland & Executive Tower to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Portland & Executive Tower
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   921 SW 6th Ave, Portland, OR 97204 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #52 of 132 hotels in Portland
Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Needs Update”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Granted it has been quite some time since I've stayed here, but it is in need of an complete remodeling. While certain aspects have been updated it needs to be gutted and re-done. We had a corner room, which I expected to be bigger. This had been the case in other hotels. The bathroom was REALLY small!! No counter space for tolietries and the toliet it self was shoved in at angle. Maybe the Executive Tower is better but the Main Bldg is not what is used to be.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your stay with us in Portland. We appreciate your input and value your opinion having seen the evolution of our property. We’re very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your room on this visit. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and we will take your comments into consideration as we continually work to improve our on-property experience. We welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you and show you the quality accommodations and amenities you expect, if business brings you back to us in the future.

Thank you,
Anthony Rico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    268
    473
    221
    72
    37
See reviews for
151
255
54
467
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, OK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel was nice and the people were very friendly. This hotel is located right downtown; you can walk to all the shopping nearby or hop on the TriMet a block from the hotel and get all over town. The one thing I did not particularly like about this hotel is how small the bathroom cabinet space is. There is very little space and the toilet is located just below the very tiny counter. I lost a hair dryer to the lack of space and proximity to the toilet! Otherwise, nice hotel and great location!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and team members. I am sorry that the space in the bathroom was not to your liking. We have many bathroom layouts and hopeful you can try a different one the next time you visit. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Take care,
Anthony Rico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a nice classy hotel, that has a "homey" feel because of the very friendly front desk and staff. Our room had a large plate of delicious truffle chocolates saiting for us. Very clean heated swimming pool open until 10pm - it was nice to take a dip before bed. Very good restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Hilton Portland. I am happy to read that our hotel and staff made you feel at home while staying with us. We hope to welcome you back to your home away from home soon!

Take care,
Anthony Rico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Had a wonderful time at this very convenient downtown hotel. The valets were very overwhelmed with check outs and a couple of registering conferences, but they were still so quick and very polite. It was easy to "please wait for about 15 minutes" when it only really took them less than 5 minutes to bring our car around. Thank you! The rooms are very clean, comfortable beds and an all around helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review with our fellow travelers. I was happy to read that you enjoyed our rooms and staff. I trust this made for a very successful “Girls Night”! We hope to welcome you and your friends back to the Hilton Portland soon!

Take care,
Anthony Rico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Have now stayed at the Hilton Portland & Executive Tower a couple of times. This is a great hotel for the business traveler - nothing fancy, just good quality you can count on. The rooms, while not huge, are comfortable and nicely appointed. Everything is clean and well maintained; breakfast at the restaurant includes a variety of good options. Location is great for both exploring downtown, and for easily getting out of the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your repeat business! I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stays and come to count on us when in Portland. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Portland & Executive Tower real soon!

Take care,
Anthony Rico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We booked our stay on Hotwire and got a pretty good deal. The hotel was nice and very usable. Nothing super special about it but it was a very comfortable stay. Staff was nice in general, concierges were especially helpful. Make sure to ask them for directions or for recommendations. Enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. The only downside we found was that there is no free internet there. Even the computers they have set up in the lobby are 30 cents a webpage or something unless you are checking in for your flight. Also, the first night we asked for a corkscrew to be sent up and it never arrived. The location of the hotel was very good for exploring everything on the West side of the river.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with our fellow travelers. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. I hope your exploration of the west side of the river went well and you join us again on your next journey.

Take care,
Anthony Rico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Located near Pioneer Square and Macy's --much of downtown Portland within walking distance. good standard of room and breakfast. City Centre traffic noise starts early on weekdays. If arriving by car make sure you know whether you are in the main hotel or tower because it is a completely different set of one way streets to get there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyRico, Manager at Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with everyone. We hope to see you again soon!

Take care,
Anthony Rico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Portland & Executive Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Portland & Executive Tower

Address: 921 SW 6th Ave, Portland, OR 97204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Portland
#46 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#52 Spa Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Portland & Executive Tower 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Portland & Executive Tower hotel in Portland, consists of two separate buildings and combined they offer 782 guest rooms as well as: The Main building, remodeled in 2006 offers:* Complimentary Hilton Athletic Club - offering a large indoor pool, Jacuzzi®, extensive cardiovascular equipment, free weights, sauna and steam room, tanning, personal fitness training and massage services* Bistro 921 Restaurant & Bar - where you can enjoy classic American fare * Full-service business center - staffed Mon-Fri and 24-hour access with room key * Wireless HSIA available in all guestrooms * Hotel guests can also enjoy complimentary wireless access in the lobby area* Parking garage - Each building has their own garage for your added convenienceThe Executive Tower showcases:* Concierge desk * Porto Terra Tuscan Grill & Bar - featuring Northern Italian cuisine* Complimentary 24-hour fitness room with an indoor waveless lap pool * 24-hour self-serve business center * Wired and wireless HSIA available in all guestrooms * Hotel guests can also enjoy complimentary wireless access in the lobby area* Parking garage - Each building has their own garage for your added convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Portland & Executive Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Portland & Executive Tower Hotel Portland
Hilton Portland And Executive Tower
Hilton Portland Executive Hotel
Portland Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Portland & Executive Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.